Various – Studio One Classics - New 2 LP Record Store Day 2022 Soul Jazz UK Vinyl - Reggae / Dub / Ska / Rocksteady

Various – Studio One Classics - New 2 LP Record Store Day 2022 Soul Jazz UK Vinyl - Reggae / Dub / Ska / Rocksteady

Regular price $42.99 $0.00

Quantity - 8

Various – Studio One Classics

Label: Soul Jazz Records – SJR LP96C
Series: Soul Jazz Studio One Series
2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Genre: Reggae
Style: Reggae, Dub, Ska, Rocksteady
A1 The Skatalites– El Pussy Cat Ska
Written-By – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Roland Alphonso
A2 Carlton And The Shoes– Love Me Forever
Written-By – Carlton Manning, Clement "Coxsone" Dodd
A3 Sound Dimension– Rockfort Rock
Written-By – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Johnny Moore
A4 Johnny Osbourne– Sing Jah Style AKA Sing-Jay Style
Written-By – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Johnny Osbourne
A5 The Heptones– Pretty Looks Isn't All
Written-By – Barrington Llewellyn*, Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Leroy Sibbles
B1 Slim Smith– Rougher Yet
Written-By – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd
B2 Lone Ranger– Automatic
Written-By – Anthony Waldron
B3 Horace Andy– Fever
Written-By – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Horace Hinds
B4 Prince Jazzbo– Back To School
Written-By – Linval Roy Carter*
B5 The Wailers– Simmer Down
Written-By – Bob Marley, Clement "Coxsone" Dodd
C1 Burning Spear– Rocking Time
Written-By – Winston Rodney
C2 Alton Ellis– I'm Just A Guy
Written-By – Alton Ellis, Clement "Coxsone" Dodd
C3 Sugar Minott– Oh Mr. D.C.
Written-By – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Lincoln Minott
C4 Jennifer Lara– Consider Me
Written-By – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Winson Stewart*
D1 Don Drummond– Confucious
Written-By – Don Drummond
D2 Michigan & Smiley– Rub A Dub Style
Written-By – Fairclough*, Dodd*, Bennett*
D3 Sound Dimension– Full Up
Written-By – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Robert Lyn*
D4 Dennis Brown– No Man Is An Island
Written-By – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd, Dennis Brown
  • Mastered At – Sound Mastering
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Jamaica Recording Studio
  • Licensed From – Jamaica Recording Studio
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Soul Jazz Records
  • Copyright © – Soul Jazz Records
  • Compiled By – Mark Ainley, Stuart Baker
  • Design [Sleeve Design] – Adrian Self, Pi Chowder
  • Legal [Licensed By] – Angela Scott
  • Mastered By – C.S. Dodd*, Duncan Cowell, Pete Reilly
  • Photography By – Adrian Boot, David Corio, Dennis Morris, Jean-Bernard Sohiez
  • Producer – Clement "Coxsone" Dodd
  • Reissue Producer [Repro Man] – Pierce Smith
Jamaican Recordings and Publishing Studio Limited. t/a Studio One under exclusive license to Soul Jazz Records.

Released with LP sized insert. Printed inner sleeves with other available Soul Jazz records releases.
  • Barcode: 5026328300962