Attention Customers: Allow of some shipping delays while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

Todd Rundgren ‎– Something / Anything? (1972) - VG+ 2 LP Record 1976 Bearsville USA Vinyl - Pop Rock / Power Pop

Todd Rundgren ‎– Something / Anything? (1972) - VG+ 2 LP Record 1976 Bearsville USA Vinyl - Pop Rock / Power Pop

Regular price $19.99 $0.00

Todd Rundgren  Something / Anything?

Label: Bearsville – 2BX 2066
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Winchester Pressing, Gatefold, Reissue
Country: US
Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Blues Rock, Power Pop, Pop Rock, Prog Rock, Art Rock, Rhythm & Blues, Soul


A1 I Saw The Light 2:59
A2 It Wouldn't Have Made Any Difference 3:51
A3 Wolfman Jack 2:55
A4 Cold Morning Light 3:35
A5 It Takes Two To Tango (This Is For The Girls) 2:43
A6 Sweeter Memories 3:32
B1 Intro 1:10
B2 Breathless 3:15
B3 The Night The Carousel Burned Down 4:32
B4 Saving Grace 4:11
B5 Marlene 3:55
B6 Song Of The Viking 2:37
B7 I Went To The Mirror 4:06
C1 Black Maria 5:18
C2 One More Day (No Word) 3:44
C3 Couldn't I Just Tell You 3:36
C4 Torch Song 2:51
C5 Little Red Lights 4:51
"Baby Needs A New Pair Of Snakeskin Boots" A Pop Operetta
Overture - My Roots (2:30)
Overture Part 1 Money
Performer  Money (13)
Written-By  J. Bradford*, B. Gordy Jr.*, B. Strong*
Overture Part b Messin' With The Kid
Performer  Woody's Truck Stop
Written-By  Mel London
D1 Dust In The Wind
Written-By  Mark Klingman
D2 Piss Aaron 3:28
D3 Hello It's Me 4:41
D4 Some Folks Is Even Whiter Than Me 3:57
D5 You Left Me Sore 3:43
D6 Slut 3:35

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company  Warner Bros. Inc.
  • Recorded At  I.D. Sound
  • Recorded At  Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Recorded At  Bearsville Studios
  • Mixed At  Bearsville Studios
  • Pressed By  Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester
  • Manufactured By  Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Distributed By  Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright ©  Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Published By  Earmark Music Inc.
  • Published By  Screen Gems-Columbia
  • Published By  Open End Music
  • Published By  Jobete Music, Inc.
  • Published By  Melva Music


  • Arranged By, Producer, Design Concept  Todd Rundgren
  • Backing Vocals  Anthony Carrubba (tracks: D6), Brook Baxes (tracks: D6), Cecelia Norfleet (tracks: D1, D2), Dennis Cooley (tracks: D1, D2), Edward Olmos*, Henry Fanton (tracks: D6), Hope Ruff (tracks: D1, D2, D3), Richard Corey (3) (tracks: D1, D2, D3), Vicki Robinson* (tracks: D1, D2)
  • Bass  Bugsy Maugh (tracks: D5), Jim Colegrove (tracks: D4), John Siegler (tracks: D1), Stu Woods (tracks: D2, D3), Tony Sales (tracks: D6)
  • Congas  Serge Katzen (tracks: D5)
  • Design, Layout  Richard Navin
  • Drums  Billy Mundi (tracks: D4, D5), Hunt Sales (tracks: D6), John Siomos (tracks: D1, D2, D3)
  • Engineer  James Lowe*
  • Engineer [Assistant]  John Lee (12)
  • Engineer [Bearsville Sound]  Nick Jameson
  • Engineer [I. D. Sound]  James Lowe*
  • Engineer [Record Plant N. Y.]  Dan Turbeville*
  • Guitar  Amos Garrett (tracks: D4), Ralph Wash (tracks: D5), Rick Derringer (tracks: D1), Robbie Kogale (tracks: D2, D3), Todd Rundgren (tracks: D5, D6)
  • Organ  Mark Klingman (tracks: D1, D2, D3)
  • Other [Duds]  Granny Takes A Trip
  • Pedal Steel Guitar  Ben Keith (tracks: D4)
  • Photography By [Back Cover]  Les Underhill
  • Photography By [Insert Photos]  Joe Travis Clapper
  • Photography By [Inside Cover]  James Lowe*, Todd Rundgren
  • Piano  Charles Schoning (tracks: D6), Mark Klingman (tracks: D5), Todd Rundgren (tracks: D1-D4)
  • Tenor Saxophone  Gene Dinwiddie (tracks: D5), Jim Horn (tracks: D6), John Kelson (tracks: D6), Mike Brecker* (tracks: D1, D2)
  • Trombone  Barry Rogers (tracks: D1, D2)
  • Trumpet  Randy Brecker (tracks: D1, D2)
  • Vocals, Instruments [All Instruments]  Todd Rundgren (tracks: A1 to C5)
  • Written-By  Todd Rundgren (tracks: A1 to C5, D2 to D6)


"─◁" in runouts denotes a Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester pressing, 1976 thru the mid 80s.
Capitol pressings have an "®" next to the Bearsville logo and do not have text along the label perimeters.

Sides 1, 2, 3 Recorded at I.D. Sound, Los Angeles, Most vocals recorded at The Record Plant, N.Y. the remaining Vocals and mixing was done at Bearsville.
Packaged with a foldout insert of 8 pages of lyrics, photos, and credits, printed 2-sided, folded from a single piece of glossy paper.

Side 1: "A bouquet of ear-catching melodies."
Side 2: "This is the cerebral side. In fact the last song is so cerebral it's almost embarrassing."
Side 3: "The kid gets heavy."
Side 4: "Baby Needs A New Pair Of Snakeskin Boots" A Pop Operetta

Overture-My Roots, the un-numbered lead track on Side 4 consists of two recordings circa 1966 by bands in which Todd Rundgren played -- Money and Woody's Truck Stop.

"Money" is credited as "Money (That's What I Want)" written by Janie Bradford and Berry Gordy Jr. on the insert and as "Money" written by J.Bradford-B.Gordy Jr.-B.Strong on the label.
"Messin' With The Kid" is uncredited on either the insert or the label but is an old Junior Wells song written by Mel London, published by Melva Music.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Price Code (Spine): 0698
  • Pressing Plant ID (Runouts): ─◁