Thundercat - Apocalypse - New 2 LP Record 2013 Europe Import Brainfeeder Vinyl & Download - Soul-Jazz / Neo Soul / Fusion / Funk

Thundercat - Apocalypse - New 2 LP Record 2013 Europe Import Brainfeeder Vinyl & Download - Soul-Jazz / Neo Soul / Fusion / Funk

Regular price $28.99 $0.00

Young Shug says:

Projecting from the epicenter of a giant space blender in a flurry of star clusters and straight up supernatural, outer-space-level bass tickling, year 2013 3rd rock from the sun's rotation has welcomed a crash-landed vessel of tunage from space-age guru jedi master, Thundercat. Yes, the cat of thunderous proportions has once again brought the fUNK,  overlaying a gooey sludge of jazz-fusion progression contained in the dremiest tupperware of 808 certified freshness in a mostly 4/4 time-signature to keep this lil nugget from outer space perfectly fresh for years to come. Imagine those face-huggers from Alien (your favorite Sigourney Weaver film ever and you better f*cking believe it), but instead of laying eggs inside of you and later killing you via chest-explosion of extra-terrestrial hatching, instead they are taking their real estate straight to your ears and laying the eggs for one of the funkiest ear worms in the vacuum of space itself. OI don't know what else to say here, bud. Funk yourself up real good and take those two listening holes on the side of your head straight to Pluto via this musical rocket not even NASA could ever concieve. This here is one thunderous feline, baby. Adopt yourself a thundercat. Meow meow, motherfunker.

FFO: Flying Lotus, Kamasi Washington, Steely Dan (yes, THE DAN), George Duke, "no gf" memes, music to scour the depths of /b 4chan to, Japanese Jazz-Fusion that you found in your recommended section on youtube at 3 in the morning, 6-string basses, Vulfpeck, Eric Andre

Thundercat ‎– Apocalypse

Brainfeeder ‎– BF040
2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM
UK, Europe & US
25 Jun 2013
Electronic, Jazz, Funk / Soul
Soul-Jazz, Neo Soul, Fusion


A1 Tenfold 3:04
A2 Heartbreaks + Setbacks
Written-By – C. Dickerson*
A3 The Life Aquatic 2:36
B1 Special Stage 2:56
B2 Tron Song 2:34
B3 Seven
Written By – D. Ferbee, Z. Sekoff
B4 Oh Sheit It's X
Written By – D. FerbeeWritten-By – C. Dickerson*
C1 Without You
Written By – D. FerbeeWritten-By – H. Feraud*, J. Black
C2 Lotus And The Jondy 4:52
D1 Evangelion
Written By – R. Sirota
D2 We'll Die 0:55
D3 A Message For Austin / Praise The Lord / Enter The Void
Written-By – R. Sakamoto*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Brainfeeder
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Brainfeeder
  • Published By – Just Isn't Music
  • Published By – Third Side America
  • Lacquer Cut At – The Soundmasters
  • Pressed By – MPO


  • Art Direction, Design – Stephen Serrato
  • Executive-Producer – Flying Lotus
  • Mastered By – Daddy Kev
  • Photography By – B+*
  • Written-By – S. Bruner*, S. Ellison* (tracks: A1, A2, B1 to B4, C2 to D3), T. Graves* (tracks: A1, A3, B1)


180gr vinyl
Printed inner sleeves
Includes MP3 download code via Ninja Tune
(Jondy) Austin Topper Peralta 1990-2012

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Barcode: 5 021392 834160