The War On Drugs - Slave Ambient - New 2 LP Record 2011 Secretly Canadian Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock

The War On Drugs - Slave Ambient - New 2 LP Record 2011 Secretly Canadian Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock

Regular price $24.99 $0.00

Quantity - 5

The War On Drugs ‎– Slave Ambient

Secretly Canadian ‎– SC190
2 × Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Album
15 Aug 2011
Indie Rock


A1 Best Night
Bass – Dave Hartley*Drums – Steven UrgoElectric Guitar – Kurt VilePiano – Robbie BennettVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar [Electric Phased Guitars], Guitar [Animator Guitars], Piano [Tom Thumb Piano], Sampler, Harmonica – A. Granduciel*
A2 Brothers
Drums, Percussion – Mike Zanghi*Guitar [Nashville Guitar], Bass, Synthesizer [Voyager] – Dave Hartley*Piano, Acoustic Guitar – Robbie BennettVocals, Electric Guitar, Effects [Harmonizer] – A. Granduciel*
A3 I Was There
Drums – Jeff RyanSynthesizer [Juno 60] – Dave Hartley*Upright Piano – Chad StockslagerVocals, Harmonica, Electric Guitar, Bass – A. Granduciel*
B1 Your Love Is Calling My Name
Drum Programming, Effects [Harmonizers], Electronics [Patch Bay] – Jeff ZeiglerDrums [Hayman], Drums [Pig] – Mike Zanghi*Effects [Eventide], Synthesizer [Modular Moog Treatments] – Michael Johnson (9)Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizer [Siel OR400], Synthesizer [ARP Omni I], Organ [Farfisa], Effects [Animator], Harmonica, Effects [Harmonizers], Sampler, Tape – A. Granduciel*
B2 The Animator
Effects [Harmonizer Settings] – Michael Johnson (9)Effects [SPX90], Electronics [Patch Bay] – Jeff ZeiglerOrgan, Synthesizer [Siel OR400], Synthesizer [Mono/Poly], Tape [Cassettes], Effects [Eventide], Effects [Moogerfooger] – A. Granduciel*Saxophone – Jesse Trbovich
B3 Come To The City
Bass, Drums, Twelve-String Guitar – Dave Hartley*Drums – Michael Johnson (9)Drums, Percussion – Mike Zanghi*Vocals, Harmonica, Organ, Synthesizer [Voyager], Effects [Animator], Sampler, Tape – A. Granduciel*
C1 Come For It
Synthesizer, Tape – A. Granduciel*
C2 It's Your Destiny
Bass, Electric Guitar – Dave Hartley*Electric Guitar – Kurt VilePiano – Robbie BennettVocals, Sampler, Synthesizer [Siel OR400], Synthesizer [ARP Omni], Guitar [Jazzmaster], Percussion – A. Granduciel*
C3 City Reprise #12
Synthesizer [Siel OR400], Effects [Harmonizer], Drum Machine, Tape [CAssettes] – A. Granduciel*
D1 Baby Missiles
Bass, Guitar [Stratocaster], Autoharp [Electric Autoharp] – Dave Hartley*Drums, Percussion, Effects [Mutron Bi-Phase] – Mike Zanghi*Mixed By – Brian McTearVocals, Harmonica, Electric Guitar, Keyboards, Effects [Filters] – A. Granduciel*
D2 Original Slave
Effects [Dubs], Harmonica, Tape [Cassettes] – A. Granduciel*
D3 Black Water Falls
Bass, Twelve-String Guitar [Acoustic 12-String] – Dave Hartley*Drums, Percussion – Mike ZanghiPiano – Kim RoneySynthesizer [ARP Omni II] – Robbie BennettSynthesizer [Voyager] – John AshleyVocals, Electric Guitar, Drums, Organ – A. Granduciel

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Secretly Canadian
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Secretly Canadian
  • Recorded At – Uniform Recording
  • Recorded At – Echo Mountain Recording
  • Mastered At – Salt Mastering
  • Published By – Seaformation Music


  • Design – Daniel Murphy (3)
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Dave Hartley*, John Congleton, Michael Johnson (9)
  • Mastered By – Paul Gold
  • Photography By – A. Granduciel*
  • Producer – Adam Granduciel, Jeff Zeigler
  • Recorded By – A. Granduciel*, Jeff Zeigler, John Ashley
  • Words By, Music By – Adam Granduciel, Hartley* (tracks: A2, B3), Zanghi* (tracks: A2), Bennett* (tracks: A2, C2)


Includes a download card for a free high-quality digital version.
Each record is in a printed inner sleeve.

©&℗ 2011 Secretly Canadian

Recorded 2008-2011 at Uniform Studio (Philly), Echo Mountain (Asheville, NC), AG's joint in Philly.

All words and music by Adam Granduciel/Seaformation Music (ASCAP) except Brothers (Granduciel/Hartley/Zanghi/Bennett), Come To The City (Granduciel/Hartley), It's Your Destiny (Granduciel/Bennett)

Cover - Zaragoza, Spain, Drugs Tour, July 2009
Inside - Livingston, MT. Violators Tour, October 2009

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 656605019017