Mungion Ferris Wheels Day Off Random Color Vinyl double LP Gatefold
Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

The War on Drugs - A Deeper Understanding - New Vinyl Record 2017 Atlantic Records 2-LP Indie-Exclusive Coke Bottle Clear Vinyl + Download - Indie Rock / Lo-Fi

This product is currently unavailable. You can sign up for an email notification when we get it back in stock.

Street Date 08/25/17

For much of the three and a half year period since the release of Lost In The Dream, The War On Drugs' frontman, Adam Granduciel, led the charge for his Philadelphia-based sextet as he holed up in studios in New York and Los Angeles to write, record, edit, and tinker-but, above all, to busy himself in work. Teaming up with engineer Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Weezer), Granduciel challenged the notion of what it means to create a fully realized piece of music in today's modern landscape. Calling on his bandmates - bassist Dave Hartley, keyboarding Robbie Bennett, drummer Charlie Hall and multi-instrumentalists Anthony LaMarca and Jon Natchez -- continuously throughout the process, the result is a "band record" in the noblest sense, featuring collaboration, coordination, and confidence at every turn. Through those years of relocation, the revisiting and reexamining of endless hours of recordings, unbridled exploration and exuberance, Granduciel's gritty love of his craft succeeded in pushing the band to great heights.



A1 Up All Night 6:24
A2 Pain 5:31
A3 Holding On 5:51
B1 Strangest Thing 6:41
B2 Knocked Down 4:00
B3 Nothing To Find 6:10
C1 Thinking Of A Place 11:10
C2 In Chains 7:21
D1 Clean Living 6:28
D2 You Don't Have To Go 6:43

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Warner Music Group
  • Record Company – Atlantic Recording Corporation


  • A&R – Steve Ralbovsky
  • Art Direction, Music By, Producer, Vocals, Written By, Recorded By – Adam Granduciel
  • Design, Art Direction – Rob Carmichael 
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Photography By – Dusdin Condren, Shawn Brackbill
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Shawn Everett


w/ hype sticker:
"The follow up to 2014's critically acclaimed LOST IN THE DREAM, featuring "Holding On" and "Pain" / COKE BOTTLE CLEAR VINYL / Includes Album Download"