2019 limited beer glass pre-order

The Posies ‎– Frosting On The Beater (1993) - New Vinyl 2 Lp 2018 Omnivore Recordings Reissue (Remastered at 45rpm from Original Tapes!) - Alt / Power Pop


Street Date: 12/7/18

• Alternative/power poster’s third full-length. 2-LP cut at 45 RPM We began our career exactly 30 years prior by releasing a home-recorded cassette called Failure, which to our complete surprise became an instant favorite around the Northwest, earning us critical accolades, radio airplay, and major label interest all in a very short time. We were lucky to find ourselves living just a few doors down the road in Seattle from Arthur “Rick” Roberts and Mike Musburger, who agreed to join our band on bass and drums, respectively. Signed to Geffen Records, we recorded 3 releases, 1990’s Dear 23, Frosting On The Beater in 1993, and Amazing Disgrace in 1996. These three albums remain beloved by our fans; our most popular, most often cited, most requested works. However, over the years, the CDs have been in and out of print, there have been inconsistent presences on streaming, the LPs either long out of print or not issued at all depending on the territory. Good news: all that’s about to change. Frosting On The Beater is back, re-issued by Omnivore Recordings (who have, among many releases new and old, reissued our first album, Failure, plus releases by Big Star, Game Theory, etc). The album will be released as a double CD set: one CD containing the original album, remastered from the original analog tapes, plus enough bonus material to fill out the rest of the CD; and another full CD of more bonus material. Don’t expect just a repackaging of material already available on our 2000 boxed set of outtakes— 15 of Frosting On The Beater’s 31 bonus tracks on this reissue have never been heard! Frosting On The Beater will now stretch across two LPs and will be mastered at 45 rpm from the original tapes.


1 Dream All Day
2 Solar Sister
3 Flavor Of The Month
4 Love Letter Boxes
5 Definite Door
6 Burn & Shine
7 Earlier Than Expected
8 20 Questions
9 When Mute Tongues Can Speak
10 Lights Out
11 How She Lied By Living
12 Coming Right Along


  • Bass – Dave Fox
  • Drums – Mike Musburger
  • Producer – Don Fleming
  • Vocals, Guitar – Jon Auer, Ken Stringfellow