New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

The Next Movement ‎– The Next Movement - (aka "Never Stop Dancing" LP w/ diff. cover art) - VG- Lp Record (Low grade cover) 1980 USA Original Vinyl - Funk

The Next Movement ‎– The Next Movement - (aka "Never Stop Dancing" LP w/ diff. cover art) - VG- Lp Record (Low grade cover) 1980 USA Original Vinyl - Funk

Regular price $49.99 $0.00

The Next Movement ‎– The Next Movement
GEC ‎– LC-700
Vinyl, LP, Album, Special Edition
Electronic, Funk / Soul
Hide Credits
A1     You're The One     7:34
A2     How Did We Get To This (The Letter)

    Written By – B. Robinson, J. McClaughtinWritten-By – Q. Joseph*

A3     Crazy 'Bout Your Lovin'     4:01
A4     Kid Stuff     5:37
B1     Sweat It Out     6:20
B2     For Lovers Only

    Written By – L. Triplett, L. Triplett

B3     Nightstalker     5:51
B4     Never Stop Dancin'     5:02
Companies, etc.

    Published By – Lu-Cor Music Co.
    Published By – Rightstep Music
    Published By – Gemigo Music Co.
    Recorded At – Chicago Recording Company
    Record Company – GEC Records
    Printed By – Lee-Myles Assoc. Inc.
    Lacquer Cut At – Diskwerks
    Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute


    Arranged By [Rhythm] – Jerline Shelton (tracks: A1, A3 to B4), Maurice Commander (tracks: A1, A3 to B4), Tom Washington (tracks: A2)
    Baritone Saxophone – Sonny Seales*
    Bass – Bernard Reed, Charles "H.W." Beadle*, Larry Williams (2), Reggie "Baby" Gillerson*, Ron Harris (2)
    Bells, Percussion – Frederick Derf Walker*
    Clavinet – Isaah Sanders, Tim "TT" Tobias*, Vincent Willis*
    Congas – Otis Gould, Tony Carpenter
    Contractor [Horn] – Maurice Commander
    Contractor [String] – Sol Bobrov
    Directed By [Vocal] – Jerline Shelton
    Drums – Albert "Fella" Johnson, Quentin "Zob" Joseph*, Steve Cobb
    Engineer [Assistant] – Tomm Morgan
    Engineer [Chief] – Phil Bonnano*
    Guitar – Byron Gregory, Danny Leake, Keith Henderson, Phil UpChurch, Stephen "Stone" Harris*
    Lacquer Cut By – RL*
    Orchestrated By – Maurice "Matavani" Commander* (tracks: A3, A4, B3), Tom Tom (84) Washington* (tracks: A2, B1, B2, B4)
    Performer [Next Movement] – Alonzo Pickens, Carnell Haywood, Earl Shelby, Guy Sutton, Samuel Thomas Jr.
    Piano – Maurice Commander
    Producer – Clarence Johnson (tracks: A3, B4), Jerline Shelton, Lucky Cordell, Maurice Commander
    Sitar – Tom Ferrone
    Strings [All String Accompaniment By] – The Chicago Strings
    Synthesizer – Jim Hersen*
    Synthesizer [Prophet Moog] – Tim "TT" Tobias*
    Tenor Saxophone – Clifford Davis*, Jerry Wilson (2)
    Timbales – Otis Gould
    Trombone – Bill McFarland, Morris Ellis, Steve Berry (3), Steve Galloway
    Trumpet – Elmer Brown Jr.*, Marvin Davis (3), Murray Watson
    Written By – M. Smith (tracks: B3), S. Shelton (tracks: A4, B1, B4)
    Written-By – C. Beadle* (tracks: A4), J. Shelton* (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B3, B4), M. Commander* (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B3, B4), R. Gillerson* (tracks: A1)

Also known as "Never Stop Dancing" with different cover art.