Tenth Aniversary Edition of Smith Westerns - Dye It Blonde is up for preorder now on Shuga exclusive yellow vinyl

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

The National - Trouble Will Find Me - New 2 Lp Record 2013 USA 4AD Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock

The National - Trouble Will Find Me - New 2 Lp Record 2013 USA 4AD Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock

Regular price $24.99 $0.00

The National ‎– Trouble Will Find Me

4AD ‎– CAD3315
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
UK, Europe & US
21 May 2013
Indie Rock


A1 I Should Live In Salt
A2 Demons
A3 Don't Swallow The Cap
A4 Fireproof
B1 Sea Of Love
B2 Heavenfaced
B3 This Is The Last Time
C1 Graceless
C2 Slipped
C3 I Need My Girl
D1 Humiliation
D2 Pink Rabbits
D3 Hard To Find

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – 4AD
  • Copyright (c) – 4AD
  • Licensed From – The National
  • Published By – BMG
  • Published By – Chrysalis Music
  • Recorded At – Clubhouse Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Aaron's Garage
  • Recorded At – Dreamland Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Kickstand
  • Recorded At – Michelberger Hotel, Berlin
  • Mixed At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Mixed At – Toast (4)
  • Mixed At – Mixart Studios
  • Mixed At – Tarquin Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Lacquer Cut At – Sterling Sound
  • Lacquer Cut At – Nashville Record Productions
  • Pressed By – United Record Pressing


  • Arranged By [Brass Arrangements] – Benjamin Lanz* (tracks: D1), Rob Moose (tracks: C2)
  • Artwork – Jeff Salem (2)
  • Artwork [Booklet Covers] – Scott Devendorf
  • Artwork [Interior Panel] – Dale Frank (2)
  • Artwork [Interior Spread] – Casey Reas
  • Bass Clarinet – Alicia Lee
  • Celesta [Celeste] – Nico Muhly
  • Cello – Brian Snow, Claire Bryant, Jeremy Turner
  • Clarinet, Bass Clarinet – Hideaki Aomori
  • Cover – Bohyun Yoon
  • Design – Distant Station Ltd., Lafont London
  • Double Bass – Logan Coale
  • Double Bass, Electric Guitar, Piano, Vocals – Richard Reed Parry
  • Flute – Alex Sopp
  • French Horn – Mike Atkinson (5)
  • Lacquer Cut By – RJ*, WG*
  • Legal – Gillian Bar
  • Legal [For] – Carroll, Guido & Groffman*
  • Lyrics By – Matt Berninger
  • Lyrics By [With] – Carin Besser
  • Management – Dawn Barger, Post Hoc Management
  • Management [Tour Management] – Brandon Reid
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Mixed By – Craig Silvey (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to D3), Marcus Paquin (tracks: B3), Peter Katis (tracks: B1)
  • Mixed By [Craig Silvey Assisted By] – Eduardo de la Paz Canel* (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to D3), John Horne (2) (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to D3)
  • Mixed By [Peter Katis Assisted By] – Greg Giorgio (tracks: B1)
  • Musician [Touring Musician] – Benjamin Lanz*, Kyle Resnick
  • Orchestrated By [Orchestration By] – Bryce Dessner (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to D2), Nico Muhly (tracks: A3), Richard Reed Parry (tracks: D3)
  • Performer [The National] – Aaron Dessner, Bryan Devendorf, Bryce Dessner, Matt Berninger, Scott Devendorf
  • Piano, Keyboards – Thomas Bartlett
  • Piano, Synth, Drum Machine – Sufjan Stevens
  • Producer [Associate Producer] – Marcus Paquin
  • Producer [Produced By] – Aaron Dessner, Bryce Dessner
  • Programmed By [Programming], Electronics – Erwan Castex (Rone)*
  • Recorded By – Jonathan Low, Marcus Paquin
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording] – Aaron Dessner, Bryce Dessner, Marcus Paquin, Martyn Heyne, Nick Lloyd
  • Recorded By [Assistant At Clubhouse] – Bella Blasko
  • Songwriter [All Songs Written By] – The National
  • Strings – Nico Muhly (tracks: D1), Owen Pallett (tracks: C3), Padma Newsome (tracks: A4)
  • Trombone – Alan Ferber, Benjamin Lanz*, Dave Nelson*, Tim Albright
  • Trumpet, Vocals – Kyle Resnick
  • Viola – Caleb Burhans, Beth Myers*, Nadia Sirota
  • Violin – Ben Russell (4), Caroline Shaw, Rob Moose, Yuki Numata
  • Violin, Viola – Padma Newsome
  • Vocals – Annie Clark, Nona Marie Invie, Sharon Van Etten


Recorded by Marcus Paquin at Clubhouse, Rhinebeck, NY, September 2012-November 2012 (assistant: Bella Blasko) & Jonathan Low in Aaron's garage, Brooklyn, NY January-February 2013. Additional recording by Aaron & Bryce Dessner, Nick Lloyd, and Marcus Paquin in Aaron's garage, Brooklyn, NY; Dreamland Studios, West Hurley, NY; Kickstand, Los Angeles, CA and the Michelberger Hotel, Berlin. Additional recording by Martyn Heyne, Berlin.

All tracks mixed by Craig Silvey at Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY & Toast, London, UK with the exception of 'This Is The Last Time' mixed by Marcus Paquin at MixArt, Montreal, QC and Craig Silvey and 'Sea of Love' mixed by Peter katis at Tarquin Studios, Bridgeport CT.

Mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound, New York, NY

℗ & © 2013 4AD
Under exclusive license from The National

Packaged in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves and includes download code for MP3 and FLAC files.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 6 52637 33151 6
  • Barcode (Scanned): 652637331516