is still active. Use code thanku to get 10% off all items. Stay safe & enojoy our 250,000 items. Love - Shuga Records Staff

Jess Williamson's Sorceress out now

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

The National - The Boxer - New Lp Record 2007USA Beggars Banquet Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock / Acoustic
Matador Direct

The National - The Boxer - New Lp Record 2007USA Beggars Banquet Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock / Acoustic

Regular price $20.99 $0.00

Curbside Pickup Info

We are offering pickup Mon-Fri 10-7 and Sat-Sun 12-5.
Please wait 24 hours from the time of payment to pick up you order. Call (773) 278-4085 when you arrive and have your ID ready.

Important Shipping Information

We currently recommend customers use Priority Mail. Because of COVID-19, Media Mail is taking over three weeks to arrive. Priority Mail is taking 7-10 days. Thanks for your patience, friends.

Local Delivery Information

We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661.

Deliveries are sent out in the evening (Mon-Fri). Please wait 24 hours from the time of purchase for your order to go out for delivery.

Orders that select Local Delivery outside our range will be contact to either set up shipping or in-store pickup.

The National ‎– Boxer

Beggars Banquet ‎– BBQLP 252
Vinyl, LP, Album
22 May 2007
Acoustic, Indie Rock


A1 Fake Empire 3:25
A2 Mistaken For Strangers 3:29
A3 Brainy 3:16
A4 Squalor Victoria 3:01
A5 Green Gloves 3:33
A6 Slow Show 4:06
B1 Apartment Story 3:31
B2 Start A War 3:14
B3 Guest Room 3:17
B4 Racing Like A Pro
Musician [Additional Musician], Piano – Sufjan Stevens
B5 Ada
Musician [Additional Musician], Piano – Sufjan Stevens
B6 Gospel 4:28

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Beggars Banquet Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Beggars Banquet Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Recorded At – Tarquin Studios
  • Mixed At – Tarquin Studios
  • Recorded At – Seaside Lounge
  • Recorded At – Benny's Wash N' Dry
  • Mastered At – Kevorkian Mastering
  • Lacquer Cut At – Nashville Record Productions
  • Pressed By – United Record Pressing – L-16562M


  • Arranged By [Additional Arrangements By] – Aaron Dessner, Bryce Dessner
  • Band [The National] – Aaron Dessner, Bryan Devendorf, Bryce Dessner, Matt Berninger, Scott Devendorf
  • Design – Distant Station Ltd*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Cory Foley-Marsello, Nathan Curry
  • Engineer [Second Engineer] – Greg Giorgio
  • Lacquer Cut By – WG*
  • Legal – Gillian Malken
  • Legal [For] – Carroll, Guido & Groffman*
  • Lyrics By – Carin Besser (tracks: A3, B5, B6), Matt Berninger (tracks: A3, B5, B6)
  • Management – Dawn Barger
  • Management [For] – Big Hassle
  • Mastered By – Fred Kevorkian
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Bassoon – Rachael Elliott
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Cello – Ha-Yang Kim
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Clarinet – Sara Phillips
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Flute – Alex Sopp
  • Musician [Additional Musician], French Horn – Jeb Wallace
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Keyboards – Thomas Bartlett
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Trombone – Tim Albright
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Trumpet – CJ Camerieri*
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Viola, Violin, Organ – Padma Newsome
  • Musician [Additional Musician], Vocals – Carin Besser, Marla Hansen, Pauline De Lassus
  • Orchestrated By [Orchestration By] – Padma Newsome
  • Photography By [Cover Photograph] – Abbey Drucker
  • Photography By [Interior Photographs] – Clara Claus
  • Producer [Additional Production] – Aaron Dessner
  • Producer [Produced By] – Peter Katis, The National
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording By] – Bennett Paster, Greg Giorgio, Josh Clark
  • Recorded By [Home Recording By] – Brandon Reid, The National
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Peter Katis
  • Written-By [All Songs Written By] – The National


Recorded and mixed by Peter Katis at Tarquin Studios, Bridgeport, CT
Home recording by The National and Brandon Reid in Brooklyn, NY and White Sulphur Springs, WV
Additional recording by Greg Giorgio, Josh Clark at the Seaside Lounge and Bennett Paster at Benny's Wash N' Dry, Brooklyn, NY

℗ © 2007 Beggars Banquet Records Ltd
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Beggars Banquet Records Ltd
Made in the US.

Includes free mp3 download coupon.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 607618025212