is still active. Use code thanku to get 10% off all items. Stay safe & enojoy our 250,000 items. Love - Shuga Records Staff

Due to current situations in Chicago, it may takes us more time than usual to fullfil orders. Thanks for your patience.

The Mountain Goats ‎– Goths - New 2 LP Record 2017 Merge Vinyl - Indie Rock / Indie Folk

The Mountain Goats ‎– Goths - New 2 LP Record 2017 Merge Vinyl - Indie Rock / Indie Folk

Regular price $23.99 $0.00

Curbside Pickup Info

We are offering pickup Mon-Fri 10-7 and Sat-Sun 12-5.
Please wait 24 hours from the time of payment to pick up you order. Call (773) 278-4085 when you arrive and have your ID ready.

Important Shipping Information

We currently recommend customers use Priority Mail. Because of COVID-19, Media Mail is taking over three weeks to arrive. Priority Mail is taking 7-10 days. Thanks for your patience, friends.

Local Delivery Information

We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661.

Deliveries are sent out in the evening (Mon-Fri). Please wait 24 hours from the time of purchase for your order to go out for delivery.

Orders that select Local Delivery outside our range will be contact to either set up shipping or in-store pickup.

The Mountain Goats ‎– Goths

Merge Records ‎– MRG579
2 × Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Album
USA & Canada
19 May 2017
Rock, Folk, World, & Country


A1 Rain In Soho
A2 Andrew Eldritch Is Moving Back To Leeds
A3 The Grey Ring And The Silver Flame Attunement
B1 We Do It Different On The West Coast
B2 Unicorn Tolerance
B3 Stench Of The Unburied
C1 Wear Black
C2 Paid In Cocaine
C3 Rage Of Travers
D1 Shelved
D2 For The Portuguese Goth Metal Bands
D3 Abandoned Flesh

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Merge Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Merge Records
  • Published By – Cadmean Dawn
  • Published By – Pacific Electric Music Publishing
  • Recorded At – Blackbird Studio
  • Designed At – SEEN


  • Arranged By [All Woodwinds Arranged By] – Matt Douglas (2)
  • Arranged By [Vocal Arrangement] – Dan Perry (4) (tracks: A1), Robert Bailey (6) (tracks: B1, C1)
  • Bass, Vocals – Peter Hughes (2)
  • Design – Rob Carmichael (2)
  • Drums, Percussion – Jon Wurster
  • Illustration – Leela Corman
  • Management – C3*, Ryan Matteson
  • Mastered By – Chris Boerner (tracks: A1 to D3)
  • Mixed By – Scott Solter (tracks: A1 to D3)
  • Music By – John Darnielle
  • Producer – Brandon Eggleston
  • Vocals – Everett Drake (tracks: B1, C1), Jason Eskridge (tracks: B1, C1), Michael Mishaw (tracks: B1, C1), Robert Bailey (6) (tracks: B1, C1), The National Symphony Chorus (tracks: A1)
  • Vocals [The National Symphony Chorus] – Alesia Kelley (tracks: A1), Amanda Dier (tracks: A1), Anna Flautt (tracks: A1), Daniel Gordon (6) (tracks: A1), Eric Boehme (2) (tracks: A1), Eric Wiuff (tracks: A1), Jill Boehme (tracks: A1), Jordan Williams (5) (tracks: A1), Maiken Knudsen (tracks: A1), Mark Filosa (tracks: A1), Stuart Garber (tracks: A1), Theodore Weckbacher (tracks: A1)
  • Vocals, Piano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – John Darnielle
  • Woodwind, Vocals, Keyboards [Additional Keys] – Matt Douglas (2)
  • Words By – John Darnielle, Peter Hughes (2) (tracks: D1)


Gatefold Sleeve. Includes a download code.

C & P 2017 Merge Records

© 2017 Cadmean Dawn (ASCAP) administered worldwide by Pacific Electric Music Publishing

Recorded at Blackbird, Nashville, Tennessee

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 673855057910