Attention Customers: Allow of some shipping delays while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

The Dave Brubeck Quartet / Trio / Octet ‎– Early Fantasies - VG+ 3 Lp Record 1980 USA Vinyl &  Book - Jazz

The Dave Brubeck Quartet / Trio / Octet ‎– Early Fantasies - VG+ 3 Lp Record 1980 USA Vinyl & Book - Jazz

Regular price $19.99 $0.00

Dave Brubeck, The Dave Brubeck Trio, The Dave Brubeck Quartet, The Dave Brubeck Octet ‎– Early Fantasies

Book-Of-The-Month Records ‎– 80-5547
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono
Box Set
Free Jazz, Bop, Cool Jazz


A1 The Dave Brubeck Octet The Way You Look Tonight
Arranged By – Dave BrubeckWritten-By – Dorothy Fields, Jerome Kern
A2 The Dave Brubeck Octet Love Walked In
Arranged By – Dave Van KriedtWritten-By – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin*
A3 The Dave Brubeck Octet What Is This Thing Called Love?
Written-By – Cole Porter
A4 The Dave Brubeck Octet September In The Rain
Arranged By – Dave Van KriedtWritten-By – Al Dubin, Harry Warren (2)
A5 The Dave Brubeck Octet Prelude
Written-By – Dave Van Kriedt
A6 The Dave Brubeck Octet Fugue On Bop Themes
Written-By – Dave Van Kriedt
A7 The Dave Brubeck Octet Let's Fall In Love
Arranged By – Dave Van KriedtWritten-By – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
A8 The Dave Brubeck Octet IPCA
Written-By – Smith*
A9 The Dave Brubeck Octet Closing Theme
Written-By – Dave Brubeck
B1 The Dave Brubeck Trio Indiana
Written-By – Ballard MacDonald, James F. Hanley
B2 The Dave Brubeck Trio Blue Moon
Written-By – Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers*
B3 The Dave Brubeck Trio Tea For Two
Written-By – Irving Caesar, Vincent Youmans
B4 The Dave Brubeck Trio Laura
Written-By – David Raksin, Johnny Mercer
B5 The Dave Brubeck Trio Undecided
Written-By – Charlie Shavers, Sid Robin
B6 The Dave Brubeck Trio The Old Black Magic
Written-By – Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer*
B7 The Dave Brubeck Trio Sweet Georgia Brown
Written-By – Ben Bernie, Kenneth Casey, Maceo Pinkard
B8 The Dave Brubeck Trio Let's Fall In Love
Written-By – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
C1 The Dave Brubeck Trio Avalon
Written-By – Al Jolson, Buddy G. De Sylva, Vincent Rose
C2 The Dave Brubeck Trio Singin' In The Rain
Written-By – Arthur Freed, Nacio Herb Brown
C3 The Dave Brubeck Trio Squeeze Me
Written-By – Clarence Williams, Fats Waller
C4 The Dave Brubeck Trio Always
Written-By – Irving Berlin
C5 The Dave Brubeck Trio 'S Wonderful
Written-By – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin*
C6 The Dave Brubeck Trio Body And Soul
Written-By – Edward Heyman, Frank Eyton, Johnny Green, Robert Sour
C7 The Dave Brubeck Trio Too Marvelous For Words
Written-By – Johnny Mercer, Richard Whiting
D1 The Dave Brubeck Quartet Give A Little Whistle
Written-By – Leigh Harline, Ned Washington
D2 The Dave Brubeck Quartet You Go To My Head
Written-By – Haven Gillespie, J. Fred Coots
D3 The Dave Brubeck Quartet Over The Rainbow
Written-By – E.Y. Harburg, Harold Arlen
D4 The Dave Brubeck Quartet This Can't Be Love
Written-By – Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers*
E1 The Dave Brubeck Quartet Lulu's Back In Town
Written-By – Al Dubin, Harry Warren (2)
E2 The Dave Brubeck Quartet A Foggy Day
Written-By – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin*
E3 The Dave Brubeck Quartet Star Dust
Written-By – Hoagy Carmichael, Mitchell Parish
E4 The Dave Brubeck Quartet The Trolley Song
Written-By – Hugh Martin, Ralph Blane
E5 The Dave Brubeck Quartet Look For The Silver Lining
Written-By – Buddy G. De Sylva, Jerome Kern
F1 Dave Brubeck Sweet Cleo Brown
Written-By – Dave Brubeck
F2 Dave Brubeck I'm Old Fashioned
Written-By – Jerome Kern, Johnny Mercer
F3 Dave Brubeck Imagination
Written-By – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke*
F4 Dave Brubeck They Say It's Wonderful
Written-By – Irving Berlin


  • Alto Saxophone – Paul Desmond (tracks: A1 to A9, D1 to D4, E1 to E5)
  • Bass – Fred Dutton (tracks: E2), Jack Weeks (tracks: A1 to A9), Ron Crotty (tracks: B1 to B8, C1 to C7, E4), Wyatt "Bull" Ruther* (tracks: D4, E1, E3, E5)
  • Bassoon – Fred Dutton (tracks: E2)
  • Clarinet – Bill Smith* (tracks: A1 to A9)
  • Design – Christos Peterson
  • Drums – Cal Tjader (tracks: B1 to B8, C1 to C7), Herb Barman (tracks: D4, E2, E5), Lloyd Davis (2) (tracks: D1 to D3, E1, E3, E4)
  • Edited By – Kyle Kinsey, Susan Schwartzman
  • Ensemble – The Dave Brubeck Octet (tracks: A1 to A9), The Dave Brubeck Quartet (tracks: D1 to D4, E1 to E5), The Dave Brubeck Trio (tracks: B1 to B8, C1 to C7)
  • Percussion – Cal Tjader (tracks: A1 to A9, B1 to B8, C1 to C7)
  • Photography By [Cover] – David Gahr
  • Piano – Dave Brubeck
  • Research – Catherine Shallis Morphet, Iola Brubeck, Russell S. Gloyd*
  • Tenor Saxophone – Dave Van Kriedt (tracks: A1 to A9)
  • Trombone – Bob Collins (2) (tracks: A1 to A9)
  • Trumpet – Dick Collins (tracks: A1 to A9)
  • Vibraphone – Cal Tjader (tracks: B1 to B8, C1 to C7)