Attention Customers: Online orders delayed until April 1st while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

The Avett Brothers - Magpie and the Dandelion - New 2 LP Record 2013 American 180 gram Vinyl - Indie Rock

The Avett Brothers - Magpie and the Dandelion - New 2 LP Record 2013 American 180 gram Vinyl - Indie Rock

Regular price $29.99 $0.00

Quantity - 2

The Avett Brothers ‎– Magpie And The Dandelion

American Recordings ‎– B0019224-01
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
15 Oct 2013
Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Folk Rock, Indie Rock


A1 Open-Ended Life
A2 Morning Song
Vocals – Aaron "Woody" Wood (2)*, Charlotte Webb, Hattie Webb, Jacob Edwards, Jessica Lea Mayfield, Jim Avett, Mary Ellen Bush, Sarah Avett, Stephanie Mirabelli, Susan Kay Avett, The Haas Family
A3 Never Been Alive
B1 Another Is Waiting
B2 Bring Your Love To Me
B3 Good To You
C1 Part From Me
C2 Skin And Bones
C3 Souls Like The Wheels
Recorded By – Justin Glanville
D1 Vanity
D2 The Clearness Is Gone

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – UMG Recordings, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Universal Music Distribution
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal Republic Records
  • Copyright (c) – Universal Republic Records
  • Copyright (c) – First Big Snow Publishing
  • Copyright (c) – Nemoivmusic
  • Copyright (c) – Ramseur Family Fold Music
  • Copyright (c) – Truth Comes True Publishing
  • Pressed By – United Record Pressing
  • Published By – First Big Snow Publishing
  • Published By – Nemoivmusic
  • Published By – Ramseur Family Fold Music
  • Published By – Truth Comes True Publishing
  • Recorded At – Echo Mountain Recording
  • Recorded At – Lock Stock Studios
  • Recorded At – Shangri-La, Malibu, CA
  • Recorded At – Akademie Mathematique of Philosophical Sound Research
  • Recorded At – Fox Theater, St Louis
  • Mixed At – Lock Stock Studios
  • Mastered At – Dave Collins Mastering


  • Bass [Upright], Electric Bass, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Bob Crawford (3)
  • Cello – Joe Kwon
  • Design Concept [Original Concept] – Scott Avett, Seth Avett
  • Drums – Chad Smith (tracks: A2), Jacob Edwards (tracks: A1, A3, B1,B3, C2, D1), Steven Nistor* (tracks: B2, D2)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Buckley Miller, Craig Welsch, Darren Heelis, Tucker Martine
  • Fiddle – Tania Elizabeth
  • Graphics, Layout – Martin Kvamme
  • Harmonica – G. Love (tracks: A1)
  • Lacquer Cut By – CB*
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Piano, Organ, Celesta [Celeste] – Seth Avett
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Banjo, Piano, Acoustic Guitar – Scott Avett
  • Management – Dolphus Ramseur
  • Mastered By – Dave Collins
  • Mastered By [Assisted By] – Evan Bradford, Evan Hill (2), Jon Ashley, Jordan Silva, Julian Dreyer
  • Organ – Benmont Tench (tracks: A2, C1, C2)
  • Percussion – Lenny Castro (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B2, C1, C2, D1, D2)
  • Photography By – Danny Clinch
  • Producer – Rick Rubin
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Ryan Hewitt
  • Written-By – The Avett Brothers


First release pressed on 180 gram, issued with printed inner sleeves in gatefold jacket. Comes with free MP3 download voucher.

℗ & © 2013 Universal Republic Records, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

"Souls Like Wheels" recorded live by Justin Glanville on September 29, 2012 at the Fox Theatre in St Louis, MO

© 2013 First Big Snow Publishing (SESAC administered by BMG), Nemiovmusic (SESAC administered by BMG), Ramseur Family Fold Music (SESAC administered by BMG), and Truth Comes True Publishing (SESAC administered by BMG)

...finale vocals for Morning Song: The Haas Family, Jim Avett, Sarah Avett, Susan Kay Avett, Jessica Lea Mayfield, Aaron "Woody" Wood, Mary Ellen Bush, Jacob Edwards, Stephanie Mirabelli, Charlotte Webb, Hattie Webb.

Graphic Design, development and layout by Martin Kvamme

This album is dedicated to Alice

United Record Pressing from 'Ⓤ' runout matrices

Catalog number on spine

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 602537535651