Attention Customers: Allow of some shipping delays while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

The Polyphonic Spree – Salvage Enterprise - New Cassette 2023 Good Records Pink Tape - Indie Rock

The Polyphonic Spree – Salvage Enterprise - New Cassette 2023 Good Records Pink Tape - Indie Rock

Regular price $13.99 $0.00

The phoenix symbolizes a new beginning. The fire burns off the last vestiges of the past as the bird spreads its wings and takes flight into the future. The Polyphonic Spree harness the flames of rebirth on their 2023 full-length offering, Salvage Enterprise. Led by frontman, founder, producer, multi-instrumentalist, and visionary Tim DeLaughter, the group embark on their next season. They're reverent of their history, yet they’re also ready for an even brighter tomorrow."Across all of the music I've done, lyrically there's a sense of desperation and a moment of convincing myself I’m going to make it through regardless of how the music dresses up," notes Tim. "On this one, I struggled with the amount of vulnerability I was experiencing and was willing to share both musically and lyrically, but ultimately decided to let it play out. Now that it's done, I'm happy with the dance between the two. It's a 'rising-from-the-ashes' record."Salvage Enterprise beckons complete immersion. Opener "Galloping Seas (Section 44)" affixes softly strummed acoustic guitar to an orchestral hum as Tim urges, "Hold on through the galloping seas." "We're all galloping through rough waters," he says. "I tried to describe the process as well as I could and encourage people to keep their heads above the storm and the waves. Ride it out. It's going to be okay. It starts off very calm and introspective, and you can envision where it's going."Flute echoes over nimbly plucked guitar during "Shadows On The Hillside (Section 48)" as keys twinkle. A glorious harmony amplifies the nostalgia of "Hop Off The Fence (Section 49)." It concludes with "Morning Sun, I Built The Stairs (Section 52)." Optimism strains through his hopeful intonation, "I learned to fly, the more that I become a new reason, I want to try," uplifted by boisterous horns and cinematic strings. It crashes into an Ennio Morricone-style crescendo bolstered even higher by operatic vocals."There is an arc of leaving the world behind, stripping your old self away, and becoming new again," he offers. "You're shedding off this old world, and you're heading into the future. It's an epic ending. You've made it. You're going to be alright."In the end, The Polyphonic Spree are the soundtrack to that light at the end of the tunnel.


The Polyphonic Spree – Salvage Enterprise

Label: Good Records Recordings – GRR106
Cassette, Album, Pink
Country: US
Genre: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Indie Rock, Folk
A1 Section 44: Galloping Seas
A2 Section 45: Wishful, Brave, And True
A3 Section 46: Give Me Everything
A4 Section 47: Got Down To The Soul
A5 Section 48: Shadows On The Hillside
B1 Section 49: Hop Off The Fence
B2 Section 50: Open The Shores
B3 Section 51: Winds Of Summer
B4 Section 52: Morning Sun, I Built The Stairs