Talk Talk ‎– It's My Life (1984) - New Lp Record 2017 Parlophone Europe Import Vinyl - Synth-Pop / New Wave

Talk Talk ‎– It's My Life (1984) - New Lp Record 2017 Parlophone Europe Import Vinyl - Synth-Pop / New Wave

Regular price $20.99 $0.00

SHUGA SAYS: You're right, the title track It's My Life was covered by No Doubt in the 90's.

The band’s breakthrough record It’s My Life saw the arrival of producer and multi-instrumentalist Tim Friese-Greene, who became a significant creative force in the band and an unofficial fourth member for the remainder of its existence. It’s My Life saw the band seek a less synthesized sound and less New Romantic image, which included keyboardist Simon Brenner leaving the band. The new sound gave the band commercial success, with the title track becoming a hit on both sides of the Atlantic. It went on to be covered by No Doubt in 2003 reaching number 10 on the US Billboard Hot 100 and remaining on the chart for 28 weeks.  The album also contained the single "Such a Shame" (a song inspired by the book The Dice Man) which became a Top 10 hit across Europe. A third single, "Dum Dum Girl", was also a success in Europe and NZ in particular.

Talk Talk ‎– It's My Life

Parlophone ‎– 0190295792619
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
20 Oct 2017
Electronic, Rock, Pop


A1 Dum Dum Girl
Written-By – Hollis*, T. Friese-Greene*
A2 Such A Shame
Written-By – Hollis*
A3 Renée
Written-By – Hollis*
A4 It's My Life
Written-By – Hollis*, T. Friese-Greene*
B1 Tomorrow Started
Written-By – Hollis*
B2 The Last Time
Written-By – Curnow*, Hollis*
B3 Call In The Night Boy
Written-By – Hollis*, Brenner*
B4 Does Caroline Know?
Written-By – Hollis*
B5 It's You
Written-By – Hollis*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Parlophone Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Parlophone Records Ltd.
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BH86493


  • Bass – Paul Webb
  • Design – KB4Ai
  • Drums – Lee Harris
  • Guitar – Robbie McIntosh
  • Illustration [Cover Illustration] – James Marsh
  • Keyboards – Ian Curnow, Tim Friese-Greene
  • Management – Keith Aspden
  • Mixed By – Walter Samuel (tracks: B3)
  • Percussion – Morris Pert
  • Piano – Phil Ramocon*
  • Producer – Tim Friese-Greene
  • Trumpet – Henry Lowther
  • Vocals – Mark Hollis


Inner sleeve in glossy paper.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0190295792619