New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Sturgill Simpson - A Sailor's Guide to Earth - New Lp Record 2016 USA 180 gram Vinyl & CD - Country

Sturgill Simpson - A Sailor's Guide to Earth - New Lp Record 2016 USA 180 gram Vinyl & CD - Country

Regular price $24.99 $0.00

Sturgill Simpson ‎– A Sailor's Guide To Earth

Atlantic ‎– 551380-1, Atlantic ‎– 551380-2
Vinyl, LP, Album, 180 Gram
CD, Album
15 Apr 2016
Folk, World, & Country


A1 Welcome To Earth (Pollywog)
A2 Breakers Roar
A3 Keep It Between The Lines
A4 Sea Stories
A5 In Bloom
B6 Brace For Impact (Live A Little)
B7 All Around You
B8 Oh Sarah
B9 Call To Arms
1 Welcome To Earth (Pollywog) 4:53
2 Breakers Roar 3:33
3 Keep It Between The Lines 4:01
4 Sea Stories 3:17
5 In Bloom 4:01
6 Brace For Impact (Live A Little) 5:49
7 All Around You 3:36
8 Oh Sarah 4:15
9 Call To Arms 5:30

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Published By – Songs Of Pan Bowl
  • Published By – Down Music Publishing
  • Published By – BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited
  • Published By – The End Of Music
  • Published By – BMG Rights Management (US) LLC
  • Recorded At – The Butcher Shoppe
  • Recorded At – Atlantic Studios
  • Recorded At – Cava Sound
  • Mixed At – The Butcher Shoppe
  • Mastered At – Lurssen Mastering


  • Acoustic Guitar – Sturgill Simpson (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B4)
  • Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Ian Hendrickson-Smith (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B2, B4)
  • Arranged By [Horns] – Sturgill Simpson (tracks: A1, B4), The Dap-Kings (tracks: A1, B4)
  • Arranged By [Strings And Horns] – Jefferson Steinberg
  • Art Direction, Design – Greg Gigen'sDad Burke*
  • Backing Vocals – Robert Emmett* (tracks: A3, A4), Miles Miller (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Bagpipes – Dougie Wilkinson (tracks: B4)
  • Bass – Dave Roe (tracks: A1 to B3), Kevin Black (tracks: B4)
  • Cello – Arthur Cook (tracks: A1, A5, B2, B3), Garo Yellin (tracks: A1, A5, B2, B3)
  • Coordinator [Production] – Juanita Copeland
  • Drums – Miles Miller
  • Electric Guitar – Laur Joamets (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B1, B2, B4)
  • Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Robert Emmett* (tracks: A1, A3), Jefferson Crow (tracks: B1)
  • Engineer [Assistant, Atlantic Recording] – Ebonie Smith
  • Engineer [CaVa Sound] – Geoff Allan
  • Engineer, Mixed By – David Ferguson
  • Horns – The Dap-Kings (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B2, B4)
  • Illustration [Cover, Back Cover & Ships Wheel] – Kilian Eng
  • Illustration [Map] – Mark Stutzman
  • Illustration [Skeletons] – Matthew Meiners*
  • Keyboards – Robert Emmett* (tracks: A5)
  • Mastered By – Gavin Lurssen
  • Organ – Robert Emmett*
  • Piano – Jefferson Crow (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B2 to B4)
  • Producer – Sturgill Simpson
  • Recorded By – David Ferguson, Sean Sullivan (6)
  • Slide Guitar – Laur Joamets (tracks: A1)
  • Steel Guitar – Dan Dugmore (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Synthesizer [Moog] – Robert Emmett* (tracks: A1, B3), Sturgill Simpson (tracks: A1)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Neal Sugarman (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B2, B4)
  • Trombone – Clark Gayton (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B2, B4)
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – David Guy* (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B2, B4)
  • Twelve-String Guitar – Sturgill Simpson (tracks: A1, A5)
  • Violin – Jonathan Dinklage (tracks: A1, A5, B2, B3), Whitney LaGrange (tracks: A1, A5, B2, B3)
  • Words By, Music By – Kurt Cobain (tracks: A5)
  • Written-By, Composed By, Arranged By – Sturgill Simpson (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B4)


180-Gram vinyl released in gatefold sleeve with a CD copy of album.
LP catalog number is 551380-1, CD catalog number is 551380-2.
Orders from the official webstore included a bonus slipmat.

Recorded and mixed at The Butcher Shoppe, Nashville, TN
Additional recording at Atlantic Recordings, New York, NY
Electronic bagpipes recorded at CaVa Sound, Glasgow, Scotland

℗© 2016 Atlantic Recording Corporation
All songs published by Songs Of Pan Bowl (BMI), Administered by Down Music Publishing except:
"In Bloom" published by BMG Rights Management (UK) ltd. (SESAC)/The End of Music, All rights administered by BMG Rights Management (US) LLC

The Dap-Kings appear courtesy of Daptone Records

LP made in the Netherlands
CD Made in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 075678668296