Attention Customers: Some orders taking longer to ship due to a Shuga warehouse move. Thanks for your patience and support!

Stevie Woods ‎– Take Me To Your Heaven - Mint- Lp Record 1981 USA Promo Vinyl - Soul / Funk

Stevie Woods ‎– Take Me To Your Heaven - Mint- Lp Record 1981 USA Promo Vinyl - Soul / Funk

Regular price $6.99 $0.00

Quantity - 1

Stevie Woods ‎– Take Me To Your Heaven

Cotillion ‎– SD 5229
Vinyl, LP, Album
Funk / Soul, Pop
Soul, Funk, Disco


A1 Fly Away
Written-By – Carol Bayer Sager*, David Foster, Peter Allen
A2 Just Can't Win'em All
Written-By – Bill Bowersock, Greg Mathieson, Matt Vernon, Trevor Veitch
A3 Take Me To Your Heaven
Written-By – Kelley Wilson*, Steve Wilson (17)
A4 Steal The Night
Written-By – Bill Bowersock, Matt Vernon, Trevor Veitch
A5 Through The Years
Written-By – Marty Panzer, Stephen H. Dorf*
B1 Wanna Be Close To You
Written-By – Angela Winbush, René Moore
B2 Read Between The Lines
Written-By – Bill Bowersock, Greg Mathieson, Matt Vernon, Trevor Veitch
B3 Throw A Little Bit Of Love My Way
Written-By – David Foster, Harry Garfield, Jay Graydon
B4 Gotcha
Written-By – David N. Shields*, Fritz Baskett, Michael Thompson*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Cotillion Records
  • Copyright (c) – Cotillion Records
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Recorded At – Rusk Sound Studios
  • Mastered At – Allen Zentz Mastering
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation


  • Arranged By – Gene Page (tracks: A5, B3), Greg Mathieson (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B2, B4)
  • Arranged By [Horns & Strings] – Jerry Hey (tracks: A1)
  • Arranged By [Horns] – Jerry Hey (tracks: B1)
  • Backing Vocals – Bill Champlin, Carmen Grillo, Jim Haas, Jon Joyce, Julia Tillman Waters, Luther Waters, Marti McCall, Maxine Willard Waters, Oren Waters, Paulette McWilliams, Sally Stevens, Stephanie Spruill, Tom Kelly
  • Bass – David Shields, Ed Watkins*, Les Hurdle, Nathan East
  • Cello – Armand Kaproff, Doc Davis*, Paula Hockhalter*, Ron Leonard
  • Concertmaster [Violin] – Harry Bluestone (tracks: A4, B3), Sid Sharp*
  • Drums – Ed Greene (2), James Gadson, Keith Forsey, Ndugu Chancler*, Michael Baird*
  • Engineer – David Clark*, Juergen Koppers*, Steven D. Smith
  • Guitar – Charles Fearing, Paul Jackson, Jr.*, Ray Parker, Jr.*, Steve Lukather, Stevie Woods, Tim May, Trevor Veitch
  • Harmonica – Les Thompson (3)
  • Harp – Verlye Mills
  • Keyboards – Clarence McDonald, Greg Mathieson
  • Mastered By – Brian Gardner
  • Mixed By – Juergen Koppers*
  • Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa
  • Producer – Jack White
  • Saxophone – Ernie Watts, Gary Herbig, Vel Selvan
  • Synthesizer – Michael Boddicker
  • Trombone – Bill Reichenbach (2), Charlie Loper*, Randy Alcroft*
  • Trumpet – Chuck Finley*, Gary Grant, Jerry Hey, Larry Hall
  • Viola – David Schwartz, Denyse Buffum, Gary Nutty Combe*
  • Violin – Bonnie Douglas Shure*, Don Palmer*, Erno Neufeld, Israel Baker, Jack Shulman, Mari Botnick, Marshall Sosson, Nate Ross*, Paul Shure, Sheldon Sanoy*, Steve Plummer*