Attention Customers: Allow of some shipping delays while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

Spyro Gyra – City Kids - VG+ LP Record 1983 MCA USA Promo Vinyl - Jazz / Fusion

Spyro Gyra – City Kids - VG+ LP Record 1983 MCA USA Promo Vinyl - Jazz / Fusion

Regular price $6.99 $0.00

Quantity - 1

Spyro Gyra  City Kids

Label: MCA Records – MCA-5431
Vinyl, LP, Album, Pinckneyville pressing
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style: Fusion, Jazz-Funk


A1 City Kids
Producer [Assistant]  Tom Schuman
Vocals  Lani Groves
Written-By  Tom Schuman
A2 Serpent In Paradise
Guitar [Solo]  Steve Love
Written-By  Jay Beckenstein
A3 A Ballad
Written-By  Jay Beckenstein
A4 Nightlife
Guitar [Solo]  Steve Love
Written-By  Jeremy Wall
B1 Islands In The Sky
Written-By  Jeremy Wall
B2 Conversations
Written-By, Producer [Assistant]  Tom Schuman
B3 Silver Linings
Written-By  Jay Beckenstein
B4 Haverstraw Road
Written-By  Jay Beckenstein

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Transcontinent Record Sales, Inc.
  • Copyright ©  MCA Records, Inc.
  • Published By  Harlem Music
  • Published By  Crosseyed Bear Music
  • Produced For  Crosseyed Bear Productions
  • Manufactured By  MCA Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At  BearTracks Recording Studio
  • Mixed At  BearTracks Recording Studio
  • Mastered At  Masterdisk
  • Pressed By  MCA Pressing Plant, Pinckneyville


  • Art Direction  George Osaki
  • Bass  Eddie Gomez (tracks: A3, B2), Kim Stone (tracks: A1), Marcus Miller (tracks: B1, B3, B4), Will Lee (tracks: A2, A4)
  • Congas, Percussion  Manolo Badrena (tracks: A1 to A3,B1, B2)
  • Drums  Eli Konikoff (tracks: A1), Steve Jordan (tracks: A2, A4, B3)
  • Drums, Percussion  Steve Gadd (tracks: A3, A4, B1, B2, B4)
  • Engineer  Michael Barry
  • Engineer [Assistant]  Bob Troeller, John Penzotti
  • Guitar  Chet Catallo (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B3), Hiram Bullock (tracks: A2, A4, B3)
  • Guitar [Acoustic] [Electric]  Steve Love (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B3, B4)
  • Illustration [Cover]  Michael G. Cobb, Radiomayonnaise Productions
  • Lacquer Cut By  RL*
  • Marimba, Vibraphone  Dave Samuels (tracks: A4, B1)
  • Mastered By  Bob Ludwig
  • Percussion  Gerardo Velez (tracks: A1, B1, B3)
  • Piano [Electric], Synthesizer  Tom Schuman (tracks: A1, A2, B1 to B3)
  • Piano, Piano [Electric]  Richard Tee (tracks: A4, B4)
  • Piano, Synthesizer  Jeremy Wall (tracks: A4, B1)
  • Producer  Jay Beckenstein, Richard Calandra
  • Producer [Assistant]  Jeremy Wall
  • Programmed By [Lyricon Programming]  Rob Zantay*
  • Saxophone [Alto] [Soprano], Lyricon  Jay Beckenstein
  • Saxophone [Tenor]  Lou Marini
  • Trombone  Dave Bergeron*
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn  Alan Rubin, Lew Soloff


MCA-5431 on spine, cover, labels

Mastered at Sterling sound by Bob Ludwig

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 76732-5431-1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 076732543115
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): MCA 3552
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): MCA 3553