Soundtrack / Various - Desperado: The Soundtrack -  New 2 LP Record Store Day Black Friday 2019 Real Gone USA RSD Exclusive Release' Blood & Gunpowder' Vinyl - 90's Soundtrack

Soundtrack / Various - Desperado: The Soundtrack - New 2 LP Record Store Day Black Friday 2019 Real Gone USA RSD Exclusive Release' Blood & Gunpowder' Vinyl - 90's Soundtrack

Regular price $44.99 $0.00

Various ‎– Desperado (The Soundtrack)

Label: Real Gone Music ‎– RGM-0882
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Blood & Gunpowder, RSD Black Friday 2019
Country: US
Released: 29 Nov 2019
Genre: Rock, Latin, Non-Music, Pop, Stage & Screen
Style: Alternative Rock, Dialogue, Latin, Mariachi, Soundtrack, Score


A1 –Los Lobos with Antonio Banderas Canción Del Mariachi (Morena De Mi Corazón) 2:06
A1.1 –Steve Buscemi "...There He Was..."
A2 –Dire Straits Six Blade Knife 4:34
A2.1 –Cheech Marin "...The Bartender Never Gets Killed."
A3 –Link Wray & His Ray Men* Jack The Ripper 2:31
A4 –Latin Playboys Manifold De Amour 2:02
A5 –Latin Playboys Forever Night Shade Mary 2:59
B1 –Roger & The Gypsies Pass The Hatchet 2:54
B1.1 –Antonio Banderas and Cheech Marin "Is There Something In The Guitar Case?..."
B2 –Los Lobos Bar Fight 1:54
B2.2 –Antonio Banderas "...But You Had To Do It The Hard Way."
B3 –Tito & Tarantula Strange Face Of Love 5:59
B3.1 –Antonio Banderas and Salma Hayek "...I Use It To Pick Up Girls."
B4 –Los Lobos Bucho's Gracias / Navajas Attacks 3:54
B4.1 –Antonio Banderas and Steve Buscemi "Forgive Me, Father..."
B5 –Los Lobos Bulletproof 1:43
C1 –Carlos Santana Bella 4:28
C2 –Salma Hayek Quédate Aquí 2:06
C2.1 –Antonio Banderas and Salma Hayek "You Look Great..."
C3 –Los Lobos Rooftop Action 1:35
C3.1 –Antonio Banderas "...Easier To Destroy Than To Create..."
C4 –Los Lobos Phone Call 2:16
D0 –Antonio Banderas "...Bring Your Guitars."
D1 –Tito & Tarantula White Train (Showdown) 5:56
D1.1 –Antonio Banderas and Salma Hayek "Did I Thank You?..."
D2 –Tito & Tarantula Back To The House That Love Built 4:48
D3 –Los Lobos Let Love Reign 3:22
D4 –Los Lobos Mariachi Suite 4:24

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Columbia Pictures Industries, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Real Gone Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Manufactured For – Real Gone Music
  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Entertainment


  • Coordinator [Music] – Kristen Becht, Mary Ramos
  • Executive Producer [Soundtrack] – Karyn Rachtman, Robert Rodriguez
  • Mastered By – Tom Baker (3)


2019 Record Store Day Black Friday pressing, 'Blood & Gunpowder' vinyl, limited pressing of 2500, release date 29th November 2019

Hype Sticker:
"THE GUN 'N' GUITAR-SLINGING SOUNDTRACK TO THE 1995 WESTERN / First time ever on vinyl / Featuring / Never-to-Be-Reprinted Gatefold with / Illustrated Artwork by / Matt Ryan Tobin / 2-LP SET PRESSED IN / "BLOOD 7 GUNPOWDER" VINYL / LIMITED TO 2500! COPIES! / 19075927841S1"

From the RSD website:
"Like his buddy and occasional collaborator Quentin Tarantino, Robert Rodriguez is one of those film directors whose movies always come with incredible soundtracks. But it’s tough to top the array of music he assembled for his gun ‘n’ guitar-slinging western Desperado, the 1995 sequel to his breakthrough debut El Mariachi. Not only was the Desperado score composed and performed by the L.A. bands Los Lobos (whose performance of “Mariachi Suite” won a Grammy for Best Pop Instrumental Performance) and Tito and Tarantula (memorably seen the following year as the house band at the Titty Twister in Rodriguez’s From Dusk Till Dawn), but it also boasted contributions from Dire Straits, Link Wray, Carlos Santana, and the Latin Playboys among other artists. A blend of ranchera, Chicano, and garage rock, it’s the perfect accompaniment for the blood-soaked imagery of the film…and for this, the first vinyl release of the soundtrack, we at Real Gone Music have created the perfect visual accompaniment as well. For the gatefold jacket housing our 2 X LP set, we commissioned Illustrator Matt Ryan Tobin to create one-of-a-kind, never-to-be-reprinted illustrated artwork, a lyrical yet lurid tableau that was approved not just by Robert Rodriguez but also by all four actors depicted (Antonio Banderas, Salma Hayek, Steve Buscemi, and Joaquim de Almeida). Inside the gatefold, we designed two 4-color inner sleeves offering production stills from the film, and pressed up 2500 copies in sultry “Blood & Gunpowder” vinyl. This pressing is exclusive for RSD Black Friday, and, again, both the jacket and the colored vinyl will never be reprinted…this might be the most collectible release we have ever created!

1. Los Lobos with Antonio Banderas “Canción Del Mariachi (Morena De Mi Corazón” 2. Dire Straits “Six Blade Knife” 3. Link Wray & His Ray “Jack the Ripper” 4. Latin Playboys “Manifold De Amour” 5. Latin Playboys “Forever Night Shade Mary” 6. Roger & The Gypsies “Pass the Hatchet” 7. Los Lobos “Bar Fight” 8. Tito & Tarantula “Strange Face of Love” 9. Los Lobos “Bucho’s Gracias/Navajas Attacks” 10. Los Lobos “Bulletproof” 11. Carlos Santana “Bella” 12. Salma Hayek “Quédate Aqui” 13. Los Lobos “Rooftop Action” 14. Los Lobos “Phone Call” 15. Tito & Tarantula “White Train (Showdown)” 16. Tito & Tarantula “Back to the House That Love Built” 17. Los Lobos “Let Love Reign” 18. Los Lobos “Mariachi Suite”"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 848064008828