New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Sonic Youth ‎– Goo - New 4 Lp Record Box Set 2005 USA Goofin' Vinyl & Book - Alternative Rock

Sonic Youth ‎– Goo - New 4 Lp Record Box Set 2005 USA Goofin' Vinyl & Book - Alternative Rock

Regular price $46.99 $0.00

Sonic Youth ‎– Goo

Goofin' Records ‎– GOO-07
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
2 × Vinyl, LP, Remastered
Box Set
Alternative Rock, Experimental


The Original Album (Released 06.26.90)
A1 Dirty Boots 5:29
A2 Tunic (Song For Karen) 6:21
A3 Mary-Christ 3:11
A4 Kool Thing 4:06
B1 Mote 7:37
B2 My Friend Goo 2:20
B3 Disappearer 5:08
B4 Mildred Pierce 2:13
C1 Cinderella's Big Score 5:54
C2 Scooter + Jinx 1:05
C3 Titanium Exposé 6:26
Out-Takes, B-Sides & Rehearsals
D1 Lee #2 3:31
D2 That's All I Know (Right Now) 2:20
D3 The Bedroom (Live) 3:42
D4 Dr. Benway's House 1:17
D5 Tuff Boyz 5:39
8-Track Demos
E1 Tunic 6:44
E2 Number One (Disappearer) 4:57
E3 Titanium Exposé 4:43
F1 Dirty Boots 6:37
F2 Corky (Cinderella's Big Score) 7:49
F3 My Friend Goo 2:31
G1 Bookstore (Mote) 4:14
G2 Animals (Mary-Christ) 3:02
G3 DV2 (Kool Thing) 4:17
G4 Blowjob (Mildred Pierce) 8:52
H1 Lee #2 3:30
More Goo
H2 I Know There's An Answer 3:10
H3 Can Song 3:17
H4 Isaac 2:36
H5 Goo Interview Flexi 6:03

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Geffen Records
  • Copyright (c) – Geffen Records
  • Distributed By – Revolver USA
  • Published By – Sonik Tooth
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk – Original Album Credits
  • Remastered At – Golden Mastering – Deluxe Edition Credits
  • Recorded At – Sorcerer Sound
  • Recorded At – Greene St. Recording
  • Recorded At – Wharton's Studio
  • Recorded At – Crawford Hall
  • Recorded At – Waterworks


  • Bass – Kim Gordon
  • Cover – Raymond Pettibon
  • Drums – Steve Shelley
  • Engineer – Dan Wood (tracks: A1 to C3), John Herman (tracks: A1 to C3), Judy Kirschner (tracks: A1 to C3)
  • Guitar – Lee Ranaldo, Thurston Moore
  • Liner Notes – Byron Coley, Mark Kates
  • Mastered By – Howie Weinberg (tracks: A1 to C3)
  • Mixed By – Jim Waters (tracks: E1 to H2), Ron St. Germaino* (tracks: A1 to C3)
  • Mixed By [2004] – Aaron Mullan (tracks: D1 to D3, H3), Sonic Youth (tracks: D1 to D3, H3)
  • Percussion [Additional] – Don Fleming (tracks: A1 to C3), Nick Sansano (tracks: A1 to C3)
  • Producer – Nick Sansano (tracks: A1 to C3), Ron St. Germain (tracks: A1 to C3), Sonic Youth
  • Producer [Sub-production] – Don Fleming (tracks: A1 to C3, E1 to H1), J Mascis (tracks: A1 to C3, E1 to H1)
  • Recorded By – Jim Waters (tracks: E1 to E3, F1 to F3, G1 to G4, H1, H2), Nick Sansano (tracks: A1 to D1, D4)
  • Remastered By – John Golden (tracks: A1 to C3)
  • Remix [2003 Remix] – Jim O'Rourke (tracks: E1 to H2), Sonic Youth (tracks: E1 to H2)
  • Vocals – Kim Gordon (tracks: A2 to A4, B2, C1, C3, E1, E3, F2, F3, G2, G3), Lee Ranaldo (tracks: B1, D1, G1, H2), Thurston Moore (tracks: A1, A3, B3, C3, D2, E2 to F1, G2, H2)
  • Written-By – Sonic Youth (tracks: A1 to D1, D3 to H1, H3 to H5)


"That's All I Know (Right Now)" originally recorded by Neon Boys.
"I Know There's an Answer" originally recorded by The Beach Boys.
A1 to D1 recorded at Sorcerer Sound and Greene Street, NYC, 1990.
D2, H3 recorded at Wharton Tier's Studio, 1990.
D3 recorded live at Crawford Hall, Irvine, CA - 3rd November 1990.
D4 recorded at Sorcerer Sound, NYC, 1990
D5, H4 recorded during rehearsal at Hoboken, NJ - 27th October 1989.
E1 to H1 recorded at Waterworks, NYC, Nov 1989.

Sides one through three consist of the remastered "Goo" reissue; the remaining sides contain compiled bonus material.

16-page printed color booklet, photographic inner sleeves.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 8799680071 4