We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Shigeto - The New Monday - New 2 Lp Record 2017 Ghostly USA Black Vinyl - Electronic / Future Jazz / Trip Hop
Shigeto - The New Monday - New 2 Lp Record 2017 Ghostly USA Black Vinyl - Electronic / Future Jazz / Trip Hop

Shigeto - The New Monday - New 2 Lp Record 2017 Ghostly USA Black Vinyl - Electronic / Future Jazz / Trip Hop

Regular price $19.99 $0.00



While Hardcore Pawn will now be sorely missed as a Detroit landmark in the vast unknown that is daytime television, The New Monday's gotchu covered on the night front. After chilling in brooklyn for a minute, Adult Swim midnight-bump alumni and Ghostly International supersoldier, Shigeto, is back in Detroit and it's very obvious how homesick he was. Calling on his fellow Michigan owls of the night life, Shigeto really has made somewhat of an ode to his home sweet home, incorporating some jazzy production that seems nods to the likes of J Dilla at times, while having a sound entirely within its own realm that is uniquely Shigeto. Dig your record needle in this shit when you're watching Toonami on a Saturday night because your friends didn't hit you back. Shigeto's gotchu, baby.


FOR FANS OF: Adult Swim, Toonami, Kaytranada, Flying Lotus, weed, jazz, smoking weed while playing jazz, playing jazz while smoking weed


Shigeto ‎– The New Monday

Ghostly International ‎– GI-301
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Black Vinyl
06 Oct 2017
Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz
Downtempo, Future Jazz, House, Trip Hop, Gangsta, Bass Music, Electro House, Contemporary Jazz, Techno, Drum n Bass


A1 Detroit Part II
A2 Barry White
Featuring – Zelooperz
B1 Ice Breaker
B2 In Case You Forgot
C1 There's A Vibe Tonight
Featuring – Kaleena Zanders
Featuring – Silas Green, Zelooperz
C3 Wit Da Cup
D1 Don't Trip
Featuring – Silas Green
D2 When We Low

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ghostly International
  • Copyright (c) – Ghostly International
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Portage Garage Sounds
  • Copyright (c) – Portage Garage Sounds
  • Mixed At – High Bias Recordings
  • Mastered At – Complete Mastering
  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 159377E


  • Co-producer – Bill Spencer (2) (tracks: A1 and C3)
  • Creative Director – Zachary Saginaw
  • Design – Michael Cina
  • Drums – Mark Guiliana (tracks: D1)
  • Electric Bass – Jonathan Maron (tracks: D2)
  • Mastered By – Dietrich Schoenemann
  • Mixed By – Christopher Koltay*, Zachary Saginaw
  • Overtone Voice [Converstation] – Nathaniel Miller (2) (tracks: C3)
  • Photography By – Jon DeCola
  • Synth [Juno Di Bassline] – Ian Fink (tracks: D2)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Marcus Elliot (tracks: A1, B2 and D2)
  • Vocals, Lyrics By – Andrey Douthard (tracks: B1), Kaleena Zanders (tracks: C1), Silas Green (tracks: C2 and D1), Zelooperz (tracks: A2 and C2)
  • Written-By, Producer – Zachary Saginaw


P+ C MMXVII Ghostly International/Portage Garage Sounds

Limited to 2000 copies worldwide

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned (Stickered)): 804297830131
  • Barcode (Printed (Stickered)): 8 0429 783013 1