is still active. Use code thanku to get 10% off all items. Stay safe & enojoy our 250,000 items. Love - Shuga Records Staff

Jess Williamson's Sorceress out now

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Shamir - Ratchet - New Lp Record 2015 XL Recordings USA Vinyl, Lyric Book & Download - Electronic / Disco / Funk
Matador Direct

Shamir - Ratchet - New Lp Record 2015 XL Recordings USA Vinyl, Lyric Book & Download - Electronic / Disco / Funk

Regular price $19.99 $0.00

Curbside Pickup Info

We are offering pickup Mon-Fri 10-7 and Sat-Sun 12-5.
Please wait 24 hours from the time of payment to pick up you order. Call (773) 278-4085 when you arrive and have your ID ready.

Important Shipping Information

We currently recommend customers use Priority Mail. Because of COVID-19, Media Mail is taking over three weeks to arrive. Priority Mail is taking 7-10 days. Thanks for your patience, friends.

Local Delivery Information

We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661.

Deliveries are sent out in the evening (Mon-Fri). Please wait 24 hours from the time of purchase for your order to go out for delivery.

Orders that select Local Delivery outside our range will be contact to either set up shipping or in-store pickup.

Shamir ‎– Ratchet

XL Recordings ‎– XLLP672
Vinyl, LP, Album
19 May 2015
Electronic, Funk / Soul


A1 Vegas
Saxophone – Tim Angiolillo*Written By – Nick Sylvester (2)Written-By – Mila Bailey, Shamir (2)
A2 Make A Scene
Backing Vocals – Monica Salazar, Tara Chacon
A3 On The Regular
A4 Call It Off
A5 Hot Mess
A6 Demon
B1 In For The Kill
Backing Vocals – Monica Salazar, Tara ChaconMixed By – Tom ElmhirstSaxophone – Matty Fasano, Tim Angiolillo*
B2 Youth
B3 Darker
B4 Head In The Clouds

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 130264E


  • Art Direction – Mike Zimmerman (2)
  • Guitar – Adam Moerder (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A6, B1, B3, B4)
  • Keyboards – Jeremy Krinsley (tracks: A6 to B2)
  • Mastered By – Stuart Hawkes
  • Producer – Nick Sylvester
  • Producer [Assistant Production By] – Adam Moerder, Jeremy Krinsley, Tyler McCauley
  • Written-By – Nick Sylvester, Shamir (2)


Includes an 8-page lyric book, with illustrations and credits, and a free download code.

Track B5 is a hidden bonus track, not listed on the tracklist, label or lyric book.

"Darker" contains excerpts from the recording "Owner's Lament" performed by Scratch Acid. Courtesy of Touch And Go Records. Used by permission copyright 1990 Touch And Go Records. Written by Scratch Acid. Published by Scratch Acid. All rights reserved.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 634904067212