Sessa – Estrela Acesa - New LP Record 2022 Mexican Summer Black Vinyl & Download - Bossanova / MPB / Psychedelic

Sessa – Estrela Acesa - New LP Record 2022 Mexican Summer Black Vinyl & Download - Bossanova / MPB / Psychedelic

Regular price $27.99 $0.00

Quantity - 3

Sessa – Estrela Acesa

Label: Mexican Summer – MEX313
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: USA, Canada & Europe
Genre: Latin, Folk, World, & Country
Style: MPB, Bossanova, Samba, Psychedelic, Folk
A1 Gostar Do Mundo
A2 Cancão Da Cura
A3 Sereia Sentimental
A4 Música
A5 Helena
A6 Pele Da Esfera
B1 Dor Fodida
B2 Irmão De Nuvem
B3 Que Lado Você Dorme?
B4 Ponta De Faca
B5 Você é A Música
B6 Estrela Acesa
  • Recorded At – Estúdio Grilos
  • Recorded At – Sítio Santa Inês
  • Recorded At – Pendulum Studio
  • Recorded At – Gary's Electric Studio
  • Mixed At – Machines With Magnets
  • Mastered At – Elysian Masters
  • Arranged By – Cem Misirlioglu*, Biel Basile*, Marcelo Cabral, Mikey Coltun, Sessa
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Alex Chumak (tracks: A5, B2), Simon Hanes* (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B6)
  • Arranged By [Vocals] – Ciça Góes, Biel Basile*, Ina (38), Lau Ra, Paloma Mecozzi, Sessa
  • Art Direction – Jonathan Shedletzky, Sessa
  • Artwork – Joshua Nazario
  • Bass – Marcelo Cabral
  • Cello – Ansel Cohen
  • Conductor – Simon Hanes*
  • Design – Alex Tults
  • Drums, Percussion, Piano – Biel Basile*
  • Flute – Gabriel Milliet
  • Lacquer Cut By – DC*
  • Mastered By – Dave Cooley
  • Mixed By – Seth Manchester
  • Photography By [Cover] – Biel Basile*
  • Photography By [Insert] – Biel Basile*, Helena Wolfenson, Sessa
  • Producer – Biel Basile*, Sessa
  • Producer [Additional Production] – Mikey Coltun
  • Viola – Hannah Selin
  • Violin – Kate Goddard, Ruby Wang*
  • Vocals – Ciça Góes
  • Vocals, Guitar [Nylon Guitar], Percussion – Sessa
  • Vocals, Percussion – Ina (38), Lau Ra, Paloma Mecozzi
  • Written-By – Sessa
Standard black vinyl version.

Black vinyl is housed in a 4/0 printed jacket and comes with a foldout poster with English and Portuguese lyrics.

Download card included for any of the major digital formats.

Sergio Sayeg (aka Sessa) has always been entranced by what he calls “the mess” of music: the accidental, tortuous nature of it, a path on which musicians and audiences alike can attain a higher purpose. A love supreme, if you will. While Sessa’s 2019 debut Grandeza explored the corporeal pleasures and gentle drunkenness of being in love, his new album, Estrela Acesa (which translates as Burning Star), gazes up to the heavens and ponders love both sensuous and spiritual, in the throes of its resultant hangover.

Released June 24, 2022

All tracks recorded by Sessa and Biel Basile between June and August 2021 at Estúdio Grilos, Ilhabela, SP and Sítio Santa Inês, Piracaia, SP except "Helena" recorded by Nick Graham Smith at Pendulum, São Paulo, SP in October 2020. Strings recorded by Al Carson, assisted by Robert Aceto at Gary's Electric, Brooklyn, NY. Mixed by Seth Manchester at Machines With Magnets, Providence, RI.
  • Barcode: 184923131314
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): MEX313-A DC EM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): MEX313-B DC EM