is still active. Use code thanku to get 10% off all items. Stay safe & enojoy our 250,000 items. Love - Shuga Records Staff

Due to current situations in Chicago, it may takes us more time than usual to fullfil orders. Thanks for your patience.

Savages -Silence Yourself - New LP Record  2013 Matador Vinyl - Post-Punk
Beggars Group

Savages -Silence Yourself - New LP Record 2013 Matador Vinyl - Post-Punk

Regular price $20.99 $0.00

Curbside Pickup Info

We are offering pickup Mon-Fri 10-7 and Sat-Sun 12-5.
Please wait 24 hours from the time of payment to pick up you order. Call (773) 278-4085 when you arrive and have your ID ready.

Important Shipping Information

We currently recommend customers use Priority Mail. Because of COVID-19, Media Mail is taking over three weeks to arrive. Priority Mail is taking 7-10 days. Thanks for your patience, friends.

Local Delivery Information

We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661.

Deliveries are sent out in the evening (Mon-Fri). Please wait 24 hours from the time of purchase for your order to go out for delivery.

Orders that select Local Delivery outside our range will be contact to either set up shipping or in-store pickup.

Savages – Silence Yourself

Matador ‎– OLE-1036-1, Pop Noire ‎– OLE-1036-1
Vinyl, LP, Album
07 May 2013

TracklistShow Credits

A1 Shut Up
A2 I Am Here
A3 City's Full
A4 Strife
A5 Waiting For A Sign
B1 Dead Nature
B2 She Will
B3 No Face
B4 Hit Me
B5 Husbands
B6 Marshal Dear

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – Matador Records (2)
  • Copyright (c) – Faces Distribution Corp.
  • Copyright (c) – Ayşe Hassan
  • Copyright (c) – Fay Milton
  • Copyright (c) – Gemma Thompson
  • Copyright (c) – Pop Noire
  • Published By – BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited
  • Published By – Pop Noire
  • Recorded At – The Fish Factory (2)
  • Mixed At – Pop Noire Records Studio
  • Mixed At – XL Studios
  • Mixed At – Sarm Studios
  • Mastered At – The Exchange
  • Lacquer Cut At – The Exchange
  • Pressed By – MPO


  • Bass – Ayse Hassan*
  • Design – Antoine Carlier
  • Drums – Fay Milton
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Mattia Sartori
  • Guitar, Illustration – Gemma Thompson
  • Lacquer Cut By – Mike*, Simon*
  • Mastered By – Mike Marsh
  • Mixed By – Johnny Hostile, Rodaidh McDonald
  • Photography By – Richard Dumas
  • Producer – Johnny Hostile, Rodaidh McDonald
  • Songwriter – Savages (2)
  • Vocals, Lyrics By – Jehnny Beth


Recorded at Fish Factory, London, December 2012

Mixed in London by
Jonny Hostile at Pop Noire Records Studio
Rodaidh McDonald at XL Studio

Additional mixing at Sarm Studio

Mastered at The Exchange, London

Dialogue excerpt on 'Shut Up' from the film Opening Night by John Cassavetes
© Faces Distribution Corp

This album is to be played loud in the foreground

All songs published by BMG Rights Management UK Ltd; a BMG Chrysalis Company / Pop Noire © 2013
℗ & © Hassan / Milton / Thompson / Pop Noire (Beth)
Under exclusive license to Matador Records 2013
17-19 Alma Road, London SW181AA

'Strife' and 'Waiting For A Sign' dedicated to Johnny Hostile

Don't let the fuckers get you down.

Includes a download code.

Pressed By uncredited, identified by runout etchings.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 744861103615