Attention Customers: Allow of some shipping delays while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

Sammal - Suuliekki - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Svart Records Finland with Gatefold Jacket - Rock / Prog Rock

Sammal - Suuliekki - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Svart Records Finland with Gatefold Jacket - Rock / Prog Rock

Regular price $24.99 $0.00

Quantity - 2

Finland´s Sammal´s third album Suuliekki, continues where the critically acclaimed Myrskyvaroitus left off, not following in it´s footsteps, but rather taking a turn into uncharted territory, as this was the first time the band really had to start writing from scratch, after taking a little break, from playing shows and composing. The material never comes too easy, and many ideas are thrown into the “some other project” or “this simply isn´t good enough” bin. Song sketches have to sort of boil in a pot, different ingredients mix and flavours merge over time, before they can really be called songs, or compositions if you will. On this record maybe more than ever, each individual band member’s musical taste takes center stage at times, without stealing the spotlight from the one thing that´s always been most important to Sammal. The song!



A1 Intro 1:17
A2 Suuliekki 4:56
A3 Lukitut Päivät, Kiitävät Yöt 5:57
A4 Ylistys Ja Kumarrus 3:24
A5 Pinnalle Kaltevalle 5:15
B1 Vitutuksen Valtameri 5:26
B2 Maailman Surullisin Suomalainen 7:29
B3 Herran Pelko 4:44
B4 Samettimetsä 5:26


  • Bass – Lasse Ilano
  • Composed By, Arranged By – Sammal
  • Cover – Glenn Willstedt
  • Drums, Percussion – Tuomas Karivaara
  • Guitar – Jura Salmi
  • Keyboards, Acoustic Guitar – Juhani Laine
  • Layout – Ville Valavuo
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Percussion – Jan-Erik Kiviniemi
  • Lyrics By – Jan-Erik Kiviniemi
  • Mastered By – Jaime Gomez Arellano
  • Mixed By – Severi Peura
  • Photography By – Samu Närä
  • Recorded By – Jussi Vuola
  • Translated By – Daniel Nyman, Jan-Erik Kiviniemi
  • Trombone – Matias Kilpiö (tracks: A2,A5)