Mungion Ferris Wheels Day Off Random Color Vinyl double LP Gatefold
Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

Roland Hanna - Perugia: Live at Montreux '74 - New Vinyl Lp 2018 ORG Music 'Indie Exclusive' Reissue on Red Vinyl - Jazz / Post Bop


Street Date: 10/12/18

Recorded live in Switzerland at the Montreux Jazz Festival in 1974, Perugia exemplifies the incredible expertise of American jazz pianist, Roland Hanna. An audible thunderous applause after jazz standards such as ‘Take The A Train’ and ‘A Child Is Born’ truly brings the stunning solo performance to life. Hanna’s breathy solos and warm scales in the title track ‘Perugia,’ make it clear the pianist is in a class of his own. The brilliant recording has been remastered for vinyl at Infrasonic Mastering, and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany.


A1 Take The A Train
A2 I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
A3 Time Dust Gathared
B1 Perugia
B2 A Child Is Born
B3 Wistful Moment

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Montreux Jazz Festival


  • Art Direction – Bob Heimall*
  • Artwork [Cover Art] – Douglas Gervasi
  • Coordinator [U.s. Production Coordination] – Michael Cuscuna, Steve Backer
  • Design [Consultants] – Antupit & Others
  • Engineer – Stephan Sulke
  • Photography By – Raymond Ross
  • Piano [Solo] – Roland Hanna
  • Producer – Alan Bates


Recorded at the Montreux Jazz Festival, Montreux, Switzerland on July 2, 1974