Shuga Records pre order for our December 2019 Reissue of Mungion's Scary Blankets. Limited Edition of 100 records signed and on random color vinyl.

Shuga Record's Pressing of Footlight District's 2019 Record Fairytales For the Dark Ages. Limitewd to 150 Copies, signed and pressed on random colored vinyl.

RF Shannon ‎– Other Trails - New Cassette 2016 Clear Tape - Rock / Blues
Not specified

RF Shannon ‎– Other Trails - New Cassette 2016 Clear Tape - Rock / Blues

Regular price $5.99 $0.00

The Other Trails EP has been described as "Southwest R n B and psychedelic trail ballads." Shane Renfro, the band’s mastermind, opens the door that My Bloody Valentine closed; letting his voice saturate the lush landscape the music has created. They trade fuzz for lap steels, distortion for disintegration, breaking apart the dried earth of the high plains and exposing the underbelly of the Americana that existed before we arrived. The iron wheels of this dark train cruise along at a whisper's pace. This was a preview EP of the Jaguar Palace LP.


RF Shannon ‎– Other Trails

Keeled Scales ‎– KS 017
Cassette, EP, Stereo
21 Oct 2016
Rock, Blues, Folk, World, & Country


1 Had A Revelation 3:52
2 Banshee Canyon 7:49
3 Ten Spirits Strong 5:40
4 Gone Vision 8:00


  • Backing Vocals – Taylor Burge (tracks: 2)
  • Bass – Austin Burge
  • Drums, Percussion – Jeff Renfro
  • Engineer, Producer, Mixed By, Keyboards, Noises, Percussion – John Michael Landon
  • Keyboards, Grand Piano – Nathan Dixey
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion, Producer – Shane Renfro
  • Mastered By – Cory Allen
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Luke Dawson