Quincy Jones ‎– Walking In Space - VG+ Lp Record 1969 USA Original Vinyl - Jazz / Soul-Jazz

Regular price $11.99 $0.00

Quincy Jones ‎– Walking In Space

A&M Records ‎– SP-3023, CTI Records ‎– SP-3023
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Gatefold
Jazz, Pop
Soul-Jazz, Big Band, Jazz-Funk

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dead End
Written-By – Galt Mac Dermot*, Gerome Ragni, James Rado
A2 Walking In Space
Flute [Solo] – Hubert LawsTenor Saxophone [Solo] – Roland KirkTrombone [Solo] – Jimmy ClevelandTrumpet [Solo] – Freddie HubbardVocals [Solo] – Valerie SimpsonWritten-By – Galt Mac Dermot*, Gerome Ragni, James Rado
B1 Killer Joe
Written-By – Benny Goldson*
B2 Love And Peace
Electric Bass – Chuck RaineyTenor Saxophone [Solo] – Hubert LawsWritten-By – Arthur K. Adams*
B3 I Never Told You
Soprano Saxophone [Solo] – Jerome RichardsonWritten-By – Arthur Hamilton, Johnny Mandel
B4 Oh Happy Day
Written-By – E. Hawkins*

Companies, etc.

  • Lacquer Cut At – Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
  • Mastered At – Audio Matrix, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman
  • Record Company – A&M Records
  • Published By – United Artists Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Andante Music
  • Published By – Terlawn Music
  • Published By – Four Knights Music
  • Published By – Blue Magic Music
  • Published By – Kama Rippa Music
  • Published By – E. R. Hawkins Music


  • Arranged By – Bob James (tracks: B3), Quincy Jones (tracks: A1 to B2, B4)
  • Bass – Ray Brown (tracks: B1)
  • Conductor – Quincy Jones
  • Design [Album] – Sam Antupit
  • Drums – Bernard Purdie (tracks: B2, B4), Grady Tate (tracks: A1 to B1, B3)
  • Electric Bass – Ray Brown (tracks: A1, A2, B2 to B4)
  • Electric Piano – Bob James (tracks: A1, A2, B2 to B4)
  • Engineer – Rudy Van Gelder
  • Guitar – Eric Gale, Toots Thielemans (tracks: A1, A2, B3)
  • Harmonica – Toots Thielemans (tracks: A1, A2, B3)
  • Liner Notes – Morgan Ames
  • Photography By [Cover] – Pete Turner (4)
  • Piano – Paul Griffin (tracks: B1)
  • Producer – Creed Taylor
  • Saxophone, Flute, Reeds – Hubert Laws, Jerome Richardson, Joel Kaye, Roland Kirk
  • Trombone – Alan Raph (tracks: B1, B2, B4), George Jeffers (tracks: A1, A2, B3), J.J. Johnson (tracks: B1, B2, B4), Jimmy Cleveland, Kai Winding (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Norman Pride (tracks: B2, B4), Tony Studd
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Snooky Young* (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Freddie Hubbard, John Frosk (tracks: A1, A2, B2 to B4), Lloyd Michels (tracks: B1, B2, B4), Marvin Stamm, Dick Williams* (tracks: B1)
  • Vocals – Hilda Harris, Maretha Stewart*, Marilyn Jackson, Valerie Simpson