is still active. Use code thanku to get 10% off all items. Stay safe & enojoy our 250,000 items. Love - Shuga Records Staff

Jess Williamson's Sorceress out now

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

RUN DMC ‎– Tougher Than Leather - VG+ 1988 USA Original Press - Hip Hop
Shuga Records

RUN DMC ‎– Tougher Than Leather - VG+ 1988 USA Original Press - Hip Hop

Regular price $24.99 $0.00

Curbside Pickup Info

We are offering pickup Mon-Fri 10-7 and Sat-Sun 12-5.
Please wait 24 hours from the time of payment to pick up you order. Call (773) 278-4085 when you arrive and have your ID ready.

Important Shipping Information

We currently recommend customers use Priority Mail. Because of COVID-19, Media Mail is taking over three weeks to arrive. Priority Mail is taking 7-10 days. Thanks for your patience, friends.

Local Delivery Information

We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661.

Deliveries are sent out in the evening (Mon-Fri). Please wait 24 hours from the time of purchase for your order to go out for delivery.

Orders that select Local Delivery outside our range will be contact to either set up shipping or in-store pickup.

Run DMC ‎– Tougher Than Leather

Profile Records ‎– PRO-1265
Vinyl, LP, Album
Hip Hop
Hip Hop


A1 Run's House 3:49
A2 Mary, Mary 3:12
A3 They Call Us Run DMC 2:56
A4 Beats To The Rhyme 2:43
A5 Radio Station 2:50
A6 Papa Crazy 4:18
B1 Tougher Than Leather 4:20
B2 I'm Not Going Out Like That 4:54
B3 How'd Ya Do It Dee 3:20
B4 Miss Elaine
Drums – Bobby "Afro" Walker*
B5 Soul To Rock And Roll 2:17
B6 Ragtime 2:42

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Profile Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Profile Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Profile Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Profile Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Chung King Studios
  • Recorded At – Unique Recording
  • Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios
  • Recorded At – Ian London Studios
  • Recorded At – Greene St. Recording
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk
  • Pressed By – Hauppauge Record Manufacturing Ltd.


  • Art Direction, Design – Janet Perr
  • Bass – Daniel Shulman, Davy D.*
  • Engineer – Barbara Milne (tracks: B6), Roey Shamir (tracks: A1, A3, A5 to B5), Steve Ett (tracks: A2, A4)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Angela Piva, Chuck Valle, Greg Gordon
  • Executive-Producer – Russell Simmons
  • Guitar – Andreas Straub, Davy D.*, Jon Sierra
  • Horns – The Uptown Horns*, Vincent Hammond
  • Mastered By – Howie Weinberg
  • Mixed By – Davy D.* (tracks: A1, A3 to B6), Rick Rubin (tracks: A2), Run-D.M.C.*
  • Photography By – Robert Lewis (10)
  • Piano – Jon Sierra
  • Producer – Davy D.* (tracks: A1, A3 to B6), Rick Rubin (tracks: A2), Run-D.M.C.*
  • Written-By – D. McDaniels* (tracks: A1, A3 to B6), D. Reeves* (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B3), D. Simon* (tracks: A4), J. Mizell* (tracks: A1, A3, A5 to B6), J. Simmons* (tracks: A1, A3 to B6), M. Nesmith* (tracks: A2)