2019 limited beer glass pre-order
Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

Tropical Fuck Storm - A Laughing Death in Meatspace - New Vinyl Lp 2018 Joyful Noise Limited Pressing on 'Green Slime' Colored Vinyl - Australian Prog / Psych Rock


Street Date: 10/26/18

The phantasmagorical debut album by Tropical Fuck Storm, A Laughing Death in Meatspace , delivers a fraughtvision of algorhythmic apocalypse.Featuring Gareth Liddiard and Fiona Kitchin from Australian heroes The Drones, Tropical Fuck Storm is an endofdays consciousnessstreamacross nine seething tracks. The debut divebombs into the realms of mortality and immortality, moralizing and amorality; the passing of time, and how little we have left. These are lurid songs, urgently told through Gareth Liddiard's barbed and byzantine lyricism, abrasive guitar slashes, drum adrenalin, raunchy bass and electronic undercurrents. They're raging, rapscallion, and funny, lyrically delving into everything from internet shaming to the kuru "laughing death" disease of the PNG highlands to Russian chess great GaryKasparov’s portentous loss to an IBM computer.Live, Tropical Fuck Storm are a force of nature, conjuring chaos at every blistering performance, with zero shits to give for corporate music hegemony. "Kneel down by the advertising, don't you make a single false move" calls out the female chorus of Fiona Kitschin and Erica Dunn echoing the dismay of our time as we bear witness to the sinister seductions which social media surveillance has entangled us. A Laughing Death in Meatspace doesn’t show us the way out of this situation, but it howls along with us as we peer into the maelstrom ahead.



You Let My Tyres Down 5:41
Antimatter Animals 5:14
Chameleon Paint 4:30
The Future Of History 4:25
Two Afternoons 4:33
Soft Power 5:48
Shellfish Toxin 5:35
A Laughing Death In Meatspace 5:31
Rubber Bullies 6:01