Murloc signing and acoustic performance april 20th
2019 limited beer glass pre-order

(PRE-ORDER) Tank and The Bangas - Green Balloon - New 2 Lp 2019 Verve Pressing - Soul / Hip Hop

Pre-Order Note: Due to the limited availability of many vinyl pressings, orders are occasionally allocated by the manufacturer / label in an effort to make sure all stores receive some product. Because of this, we always limit available pre-orders to less than half of our expected stock, ensuring all who pre-order receive their item. In the very rare event that pre-orders exceed the stock we receive, orders are filled on a first-come, first-served basis.

If your order contains both pre-ordered and currently stocked items, we will hold off on shipping until after the final pre-order street date. Pay for shipping separately on pre-ordered items to receive all items as they become available.


Street Date: 5/3/19


The ensemble led by charismatic singer and rapper Tarriona “Tank” Ball rose to fame after entering NPR’s Tiny Desk Contest in 2017. The group’s eclectic and energetic fusion of R&B, hip-hop, and spoken-word poetry captivated audiences, with their theatric submission of the percussive song “Quick” ultimately winning the competition. Green Balloon marks their first full-length effort since that viral success two years ago, following up their 2013 debut album, Think Tank. Well-known producers such as Jack Splash, Mark Batson, Zaytoven, Louie Lastic, and Robert Glasper (who also features on a few tracks) were all tapped to help create the 17-track LP

01. Colors Introduction
02. Spaceships
03. Dope Girl Magic
04. Ants
05. Hot Air Balloons (feat. Alex Isley)
06. Forgetfulness
07. Get Up Interlude (feat. Robert Glasper)
08. Too High Prelude
09. I Don’t Get High
10. Happy Town (feat. Pell)
11. Nice Things
12. Smoke.Netflix.Chill.
13. Floating Interlude
14. Mr. Lion
15. In London Interlude (feat. Robert Glasper)
16. Lazy Daze (feat. Robert Glasper)
17. Colors Change