is still active. Use code thanku to get 10% off all items. Stay safe & enojoy our 250,000 items. Love - Shuga Records Staff

Due to current situations in Chicago, it may takes us more time than usual to fullfil orders. Thanks for your patience.

Dehd - Water - New Lp Record 2019 Firetalk Shuga Exclusive Red Vinyl Limited to 100 - Chicago Garage Rock / Indie

Dehd - Water - New Lp Record 2019 Firetalk Shuga Exclusive Red Vinyl Limited to 100 - Chicago Garage Rock / Indie

Regular price $24.99 $0.00

Curbside Pickup Info

We are offering pickup Mon-Fri 10-7 and Sat-Sun 12-5.
Please wait 24 hours from the time of payment to pick up you order. Call (773) 278-4085 when you arrive and have your ID ready.

Important Shipping Information

We currently recommend customers use Priority Mail. Because of COVID-19, Media Mail is taking over three weeks to arrive. Priority Mail is taking 7-10 days. Thanks for your patience, friends.

Local Delivery Information

We now offer local delivery to Chicago residents in zip codes 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604, 60605, 60606, 60608, 60610, 60611, 60612, 60613, 60614, 60618, 60622, 60624, 60647, 60654, 60657, 60661.

Deliveries are sent out in the evening (Mon-Fri). Please wait 24 hours from the time of purchase for your order to go out for delivery.

Orders that select Local Delivery outside our range will be contact to either set up shipping or in-store pickup.

Love is everyday magic. That’s the impression you get listening to Water, the new album by Chicago trio Dehd. Veterans of Chicago’s increasingly fruitful DIY scene Jason Balla ( Ne-Hi and Earring) Emily Kempf (Vail and formerly with Lala Lala) and drummer Eric McGrady share a strange and inexplicable chemistry. Love rises up into the atmosphere like steam off a summer sidewalk and makes you wild. Love breaks your heart and you consider yourself lucky for it. Like water itself, it surrounds us, it supports us; it’s what we’re made of. It takes the shape of its container. The music is hazy and reverb-drenched, a scuzzy and hyped-up take on surf rock that could only come from the Third Coast. It’s all animated by the red-lining feel-good spirit of the Velvet Underground’s Loaded and the breezy melodicism of C86-era indie rock, with a dash of the Cramps’ spooky-hop bop courtesy of McGrady’s locomotive drumming.It’s a clear-eyed look at the wild nature of everyday life that’s been spun up in sugary sweet melodies and scratched-crystal sounds. More than anything, it’s the embodiment of Dehd’s m.o. from the start: As Kempf puts it, “Work with what you have and make it magical.”

Dehd ‎– Water

Fire Talk ‎– FTK144
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Special Edition, Red
10 May 2019
Indie Rock


A1 Wild 2:01
A2 Lucky 2:34
A3 Baby 1:47
A4 Do You 2:53
A5 Wait 1:56
A6 On My Side 4:08
B1 Sunbeat 2:05
B2 Push The Crowd 2:03
B3 Love Calls 2:14
B4 Lake 2:13
B5 Happy Again 2:34
B6 Long Way Home 2:00
B7 Water 3:11

Companies, etc.

  • Exclusive Retailer – Shuga Records – Shuga-FTK144R


Shuga Records Exclusive Red Vinyl With Regular Cover
100 made

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 634457817456