New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Patrick Cowley ‎– Mechanical Fantasy Box - New 2 LP Record 2019 Dark Entries USA Vinyl - Electronic / Disco

Patrick Cowley ‎– Mechanical Fantasy Box - New 2 LP Record 2019 Dark Entries USA Vinyl - Electronic / Disco

Regular price $25.99 $0.00

Double vinyl LP pressing. Archive collection from the electronic dance music pioneer. Mechanical Fantasy Box is a collection of 13 unreleased songs recorded between 1973-80. Featuring Patrick's first electronic compositions in the Electronic Music Lab at CCSF when synthesizers were new technology to songs made at his semi-professional studio on Minna Street equipped with an Oberheim DS-2 digital sequencer. The sounds flows from funk to kraut to psychedelic ambient electronics inspired by Tomita and Krafterwerk. Some songs were mixed from 4-track stems by Joe Tarantino and all songs have been remastered by George Horn at Fantasy Studio in Berkeley, CA. Proceeds from Mechanical Fantasy Box will be donated to the San Francisco AIDS Foundation, who have been committed to ending the pandemic and human suffering caused by HIV since 1982.

Patrick Cowley ‎– Mechanical Fantasy Box

Label: Dark Entries ‎– DE-269
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 19 Oct 2019
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Funk / Soul
Style: Ambient, Prog Rock, Disco, Minimal, Electro, Experimental, Funk, Hi NRG


A1 Out Of Body (Intro)
A2 Right Here, Right Now
A3 Broken Dishes
A4 Breakdown
A5 Moving Bodies I
B1 Grisha's Tune
B2 Sensitivity
B3 Shrouds
C1 Lumberjacks In Heat
C2 Mechanical Fantasy Box
D1 The Thrill of the Hunt
D2 Before Original Sin
D3 Sea Of China


  • Arranged By, Performer – Arthur Adcock (tracks: A5)
  • Design – Gwenaël Rattke
  • Mastered By – George Horn
  • Mixed By, Transferred By – Joe Tarantino


Each copy includes an insert with credits

A1 from Fox Studio archives courtesy John Coletti
A2,A3,A4 B1-B3,C1,C2,D1 from Short Circuit archives courtesy Maurice Tani
A5 courtesy James Cowley
D2 from Megatone Records archives courtesy John Hedges
D3 courtesy Paul Parker

Thank You: Maurice Tani, John Hedges, John Coletti, James Cowley, Paul Parker, Joe Tarantino, George Horn and Gwenaël Rattke.
This album is dedicated to the memory of Patrick Cowley
(October 19, 1950 - November 12, 1982)