Nas ‎– Illmatic (1994) - New LP Record 2023 Get On Down Vinyl - Hip Hop  / Boom Bap

Nas ‎– Illmatic (1994) - New LP Record 2023 Get On Down Vinyl - Hip Hop / Boom Bap

Regular price $34.99 $0.00

Quantity - 2

2023 repress. "In 1994, hip-hop was going through a painful growth spurt. Since N.W.A. and Ice-T's ascent in the late '80s, the rap game was no longer owned by the east coast. After the worldwide popularity of Dr. Dre's The Chronic in 1992, things were looking even worse for hip-hop's hometown. The east coast/west coast feud that would indirectly claim the lives of Biggie and Pac was still in its infancy, but New York needed a shot in the arm. And as soon as the first lines of 'N.Y. State of Mind' kick in, bolstered by perhaps DJ Premier's darkest beat of all time, the entire east coast breathed a collective sigh of relief. God's son had arrived. Backed by an absolute all-star cast of New York's top-shelf producers -- Premier, Pete Rock, Large Professor, Q-Tip, and a youngster named L.E.S. -- the album never lets up. Serious to a fault, and lyrically dense to an extent that has possibly never been matched, the 20-year old Nas stood on the shoulders of his predecessors and proudly proclaimed, 'Don't f*** with the east? we are back.' It was a dark, hard record, made for heads in New York, not teeny-boppers in Des Moines. There were no dance beats, no crossover love songs. Just boom-bap and rhymes, skills, and heart."

Nas ‎– Illmatic

Get On Down ‎– GET 51297 LP, Columbia ‎– 88691975251
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo
Hip Hop
Hip Hop


40 Side North
A1 The Genesis
Written-By [Conceived By] – Faith N.*, Nas
A2 N.Y. State Of Mind
Engineer – Eddie SanchoWritten-By – C. Martin*, N. Jones*
A3 Life's A Bitch
Co-producer – NasEngineer – Jason VogelFeaturing – A.Z.*Producer – L.E.S.Trumpet – Olu DaraWritten-By – A. Cruz*, N. Jones*, O. Scott*, O. Dara*, R. Wilson*
A4 The World Is Yours
Engineer – Jamie StaubPerformer [It's Yours] – T La RockProducer – Pete RockWritten-By – N. Jones*, P. Phillips*
A5 Halftime
Engineer – Kevin ReynoldsWritten-By – G. Byrd*, N. Jones*, W.P. Mitchell*
41st Side South
B1 Memory Lane (Sittin' In Da Park)
Engineer – Eddie SanchoEngineer [Assistant] – Luis TineoWritten-By – C. Martin*, Nasir Jones, P. Barsella*, R. Wilson*
B2 One Love
Engineer – T. Latham*Producer – Q-TipWritten-By – J. Heath*, J. Davis*, N. Jones*
B3 One Time 4 Your Mind
Engineer – Kevin ReynoldsEngineer [Assistant] – Jack Herscha*Written-By – N. Jones*, W.P. Mitchell*
B4 Represent
Engineer – Eddie SanchoEngineer [Assistant] – Luis TineoWritten-By – C. Martin*, N. Jones*
B5 It Ain't Hard To Tell
Engineer – Stan WallaceEngineer [Tracking] – Anton "Sample This" Pushansky*Mixed By – Diego GarridoWritten-By – Nasir Jones, W.P. Mitchell*

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Nashville Record Productions
  • Pressed By – United Record Pressing
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music


  • Art Direction – Jo DiDonato*
  • Design – Aimée Macauley
  • Executive-Producer – Faith N.*, M.C. Serch*
  • Photography By – Danny Clinch
  • Producer – DJ Premier (tracks: A2, B1, B4), Large Professor (tracks: A5, B3, B5)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 664425129717

-Hip Hop 50 hype sticker