Shuga Records pre order for our December 2019 Reissue of Mungion's Scary Blankets. Limited Edition of 100 records signed and on random color vinyl.

Shuga Record's Pressing of Footlight District's 2019 Record Fairytales For the Dark Ages. Limitewd to 150 Copies, signed and pressed on random colored vinyl.

Mos Def ‎– The Ecstatic - New 2 Lp Record 2009 Downtown Music USA Vinyl Original - Hip Hop
Shuga Records

Mos Def ‎– The Ecstatic - New 2 Lp Record 2009 Downtown Music USA Vinyl Original - Hip Hop

Regular price $124.99 $0.00

Mos Def ‎– The Ecstatic

Downtown Music ‎– DWT 70055-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
09 Jun 2009
Hip Hop


A1 Supermagic
A2 Twilite Speedball
A3 Auditorium
Engineer [Additional] – Sayyd DroullardRap [Featuring] – The Ruler
A4 Wahid
B1 Priority
Recorded By [Additional Vocals] – Josh Blair (2)
B2 Quiet Dog Bite Hard
B3 Life In Marvelous Times
Engineer [Additional] – Josh Grant, Zach Hancock
B4 The Embassy
C1 No Hay Nada Mas
C2 Pistola
C3 Pretty Dancer
C4 Workers Comp.
Engineer [Additional] – Josh Grant
D1 Revelations
D2 Roses
D3 History
Rap [Featuring] – Kweli*
D4 Casa Bey
Arranged By – Mos Def, PreservationRecorded By [Additional Vocals] – Ben Yonas, Matt De Sando


  • Engineer [Assistant] – Myron Kingsbury (tracks: A3, C1, D2)
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
  • Mixed By – Jan "OdubD" Fairchild*
  • Producer – J Dilla (tracks: D3), Mad Lib* (tracks: A3, A4, C3, D1), Mos Def (tracks: A2, A3, B4), Mr. Flash (tracks: B3, B4, C4), Oh No (tracks: A1, C2), Preservation (tracks: B1, B2, C1), The Neptunes (tracks: A2)
  • Producer, Vocals [Featuring], Written-By, Recorded By – Georgia Anne Muldrow (tracks: D2)
  • Recorded By – Danny Betancourt* (tracks: A2), Fernando Aponte (tracks: C1), Jan "OdubD" Fairchild*, Sayyd Droullard (tracks: C1, D2)
  • Written-By – Bobby Hebb (tracks: B1), Chad Hugo (tracks: A2), Dante Smith, Eduardo Lobo* (tracks: D4), Gilles Bousquet (tracks: B3, B4, C4), James Yancey (tracks: D3), Jean Daval (tracks: B1, B2, C1), Marvin Gaye (tracks: C4), Mary Wells Womack* (tracks: D3), Michael Drake (tracks: D1), Michael Jackson* (tracks: A1, C2), Otis Jackson Jr. (tracks: A3, A4, C3, D1), Richard Walters* (tracks: A3), Sandy Brown (4) (tracks: B1), Talib K. Greene* (tracks: D3), Anthony Hester* (tracks: C2), Zekkariyas (tracks: D3), Ihsan Al Munzer* (tracks: B4)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 78037 00551 6