Morcheeba - Big Calm - New LP Record 2015 Europe Import 180 gram Vinyl - Electronica / Trip Hop / Downtempo

Morcheeba - Big Calm - New LP Record 2015 Europe Import 180 gram Vinyl - Electronica / Trip Hop / Downtempo

Regular price $22.99 $0.00

Morcheeba ‎– Big Calm

Indochina ‎– 0825646134878
Vinyl Collector –
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180GM
19 May 2015
Trip Hop, Downtempo


A1 The Sea 5:47
A2 Shoulder Holster
Scratches – DJ First Rate*
A3 Part Of The Process
Backing Vocals – Graham Kyle*
A4 Blindfold
Drums – Martin Carling
A5 Let Me See
Flute – Jimmy Hastings
B1 Bullet Proof
Scratches – DJ First Rate*
B2 Over And Over
Backing Vocals – Graham Kyle*Violin – Laura Melhuish, Steve Bently-Klein*
B3 Friction
Featuring – Spikey TTrombone – Chris Hetter*Trumpet – David Hake
B4 Diggin' A Watery Grave 1:34
B5 Fear And Love
Drums – Martin CarlingScratches [Additional] – DJ SwampTrumpet – Steve Bently-Klein*
B6 Big Calm 6:00

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – China Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – China Records Ltd.
  • Record Company – Warner Music Group
  • Distributed By – Pinnacle (3)
  • Lacquer Cut At – Abbey Road Studios


  • Arranged By [Strings] – Steve Bently-Klein* (tracks: A1, A4, B2, B5)
  • Art Direction, Design – Giraffe (4)
  • Bass – Leigh Gordon (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B5)
  • Cello – Emma Pritchard (tracks: A1, A4, B5), Richard Bridge (tracks: A1, A4, B2, B5)
  • French Horn – Dave Lee (3) (tracks: A1, A4, B2, B5)
  • Guitar [Guitars], Sitar, Pedal Steel Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar, Clavinet, Organ [Hammond], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer Piano], Drums, Synth [Ems Synthi, MKS 80], Bass, Other [No Factory Presets] – Ross Godfrey
  • Keyboards – Dominic Pipkin (tracks: A1, A4, A5)
  • Lacquer Cut By [Vinyl Cut By] – Miles Showell
  • Photography By [Morcheeba In N.Y.C. Image] – Paul Massey (2)
  • Producer – Morcheeba, Pete Norris
  • Programmed By [Programming], Scratches [Scratching], Drums [Live], Other [Navigation], Lyrics By – Paul Godfrey
  • Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming], Other [Sound Surgery, Dropping Science] – Pete Norris
  • Scratches – DJ First Rate* (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Viola – Micheal Posner* (tracks: A1, A4, B5), Steve Wright* (tracks: A1, A4, B5), Timothy Grant* (tracks: A1, A4, B2, B5)
  • Violin – Arkest Zeptepi (tracks: A1, A4, B5), Clive Hughes (2) (tracks: A1, A4, B5), Dai Emanuel* (tracks: A1, A4, B5), E.R. Singleton* (tracks: A1, A4, B5), Howard Ball (tracks: A1, A4, B5), Iain McLeod (tracks: A1, A4, B5), Peter Oxer (tracks: A1, A4, B5)
  • Violin [Lead] – Steve Bently-Klein* (tracks: A1, A4, B5)
  • Vocals, Other [Reproduction] – Skye Edwards
  • Written-By – P. Godfrey*, R. Godfrey*, S. Edwards*


Ⓟ 1998 China Records Ltd. Ⓒ 2015 China Records Ltd., A Warner Music Group Company.
Made in the E.U.

Jason Furlow "Nosaj The Great" appears on track 11 courtesy of Gee Street / V2 Records. Thanks to Lynda Furlow at LF Management. "Bullet Proof" contains a sample of "Straight Out The Jungle" performed by The Jungle Brothers courtesy of Warlock Records Inc.

All tracks published by Chrysalis Music except track 11 (Chrysalis Music / Cougar Kid Music (ASCAP)).

Issued in a 180 gram vinyl.
Included are a printed inner sleeve & a download card.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 825646 134878