Attention Customers: Allow of some shipping delays while we finish a remodel on our warehouse

Modest Mouse – The Lonesome Crowded West (1997) - Mint- 2 LP Record 2014 Glacial Pace 180 gram Vinyl - Indie Rock

Modest Mouse – The Lonesome Crowded West (1997) - Mint- 2 LP Record 2014 Glacial Pace 180 gram Vinyl - Indie Rock

Regular price $34.99 $0.00

Modest Mouse  The Lonesome Crowded West

Label: Glacial Pace – GPLP009
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 gram
Country: UK, Europe & US
Genre: Rock
Style: Indie Rock


A1 Teeth Like God's Shoeshine
Recorded By  Phil Ek
A2 Heart Cooks Brain
Scratches [Phonogram Player K-ep 6]  K.O. (6)
A3 Convenient Parking
Guitar  Scott Swayze
A4 Baby Blue Sedan 4:03
B1 Jesus Christ Was An Only Child 2:36
B2 Doin' The Cockroach
Recorded By  Phil Ek
B3 Cowboy Dan
Recorded By  Phil Ek
B4 Trailer Trash
Guitar  Dann Gallucci
C1 Out Of Gas 2:29
C2 Long Distance Drunk 3:41
C3 Shit Luck 2:22
C4 Truckers Atlas 10:56
D1 Polar Opposites 3:28
D2 Bankrupt On Selling
Guitar  Dann Gallucci
D3 Lounge (Closing Time)
Guitar  Scott Swayze
D4 Styrofoam Boots/It's All Nice On Ice, Alright 6:52

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To  Fat Possum Records, LLC
  • Recorded At  Moon Studio, Olympia
  • Recorded At  Avast! Recording Co.
  • Recorded At  John & Stu's
  • Copyright ©  Ugly Casanova
  • Copyright ©  Glacial Pace
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Glacial Pace
  • Distributed By  Fat Possum Records
  • Mastered At  Chicago Mastering Service
  • Pressed By  GZ Media – 122249E


  • Bass  Eric Judy
  • Design  Pat Castaldo
  • Drums  Jeremiah Green
  • Engineer  Scott Swayze
  • Fiddle  Tyler Reilly
  • Guitar  Isaac Brock
  • Mastered By  Jason Ward
  • Other [Bartender]  Brian Weber
  • Photography By [Other Photos]  I. Brock*
  • Producer  Calvin Johnson
  • Producer [Produced With]  Isaac Brock, Scott Swayze
  • Vocals  Chris Setton, Isaac Brock, Nicole Johnson (2)
  • Written-By  Modest Mouse


2 records both in individual single jackets.

Recorded at Moon Music, except 1, 6, and 7 recorded at Avast and John & Stu's.

©1997 Ugly Casanova (ASCAP).
©℗ 2014 Glacial Pace.

Tracks D2 and D3 have their listed tracktimes incorrectly switched (D2 should be 2:51; D3 should be 7:03)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Stickered): 0767981144610