Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Modest Mouse – The Golden Casket (Deluxe Edition) - New 2 LP Record 2021 Epic Blue & White Vinyl - Alternative Rock / Indie Rock

Regular price $38.99 $0.00

Modest Mouse – The Golden Casket

Epic – 19439894131
Vinyl, LP, White
Vinyl, LP, Blue
All Media, Album, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition
Sep 10, 2021
Alternative Rock, Indie Rock


A1 Fuck Your Acid Trip
Bass Guitar, Synth [Arp Synth] – Russell Higbee
Drums, Finger Snaps – Jeremiah Green
Finger Snaps, Acoustic Guitar – D. Sardy*
Finger Snaps, Electric Guitar, Synth [Bass Synth], Vocals – Isaac Brock
Percussion, Shaker, Tambourine, Cowbell, Claves, Xylophone, Percussion [Bamblong] – Ben Massarella
Written-By – D. Sardy*, Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green, Russell Higbee
A2 We Are Between
Drums, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Jacknife Lee
Electric Guitar – Russell Higbee
Electric Guitar, Chimes, Organ [Verse Organ], Synth [Verse Synth] – D. Sardy*
Electric Guitar, Vocals – Isaac Brock
Percussion [Paper Bags Filled With Wood] – Ben Massarella
Written-By – Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green, Jim Fairchild, Russell Higbee, Tom Peloso
A3 We're Lucky
Bass Guitar, Horn – Tom Peloso
Drum Machine, Percussion [Paper Bags Filled With Wood] – Ben Massarella
Drums – Jeremiah Green
Electric Guitar, Chimes, Synth [Outro Synth], Organ [Verse Organ], Synth [Verse Synth] – D. Sardy*
Electric Guitar, Synth [Mini Korg], Electric Organ [Farfisa] – Russell Higbee
Electric Guitar, Vocals – Isaac Brock
Guitar – Jim Fairchild
Written-By – Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green, Jim Fairchild, Russell Higbee, Tom Peloso
B1 Walking And Running
Bass Guitar, Synth [Verse And Ch Synth] – Russell Higbee
Body Percussion [Mouth Percussion], Electric Guitar, Vocals – Isaac Brock
Drums – Jeremiah Green
Keyboards [Keyboard Melody In Reintro And Outro] – D. Sardy*
Piano, Guitar, Drums, Drum Machine, Synth, Keyboards, Baritone Guitar, Bass Guitar, Drum Programming [Programmed Beats], Percussion, Vocals, Backing Vocals – Jacknife Lee
Shaker, Percussion – Ben Massarella
Synth [Ch Synth] – Tom Peloso
Vocals – Lisa Molinaro
Written-By – Eric Judy, Isaac Brock, Jacknife Lee, Jeremiah Green
B2 Wooden Soldiers
Bass Guitar, Electric Organ [Farfisa] – Russell Higbee
Drum Machine, Drums – Jeremiah Green
Percussion [Stick Bundles], Shaker – Ben Massarella
Synth [Modular Synth], Percussion [Soft Drink Percussion], Electric Guitar, Banjo, Vibraslap, Other [Spacephone], Melodica, Finger Snaps, Vocals – Isaac Brock
Synth [iPad Synth], Drum Programming [808 Drum Beat], Organ [Hammond Organ], Piano, Acoustic Guitar, Synth, Synth [Synth Bass] – D. Sardy*
Viola, Vocals – Lisa Molinaro
Written-By – Ben Massarella, D. Sardy*, Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green, Lisa Molinaro, Russell Higbee
B3 Transmitting Receiving
Bass Guitar – Russell Higbee
Drums [Crash Drum Kit], Shaker, Tambourine, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Piano [Melody Piano] – D. Sardy*
Drums, Tom Tom – Jeremiah Green
Lap Steel Guitar, Electric Piano – Tom Peloso
Tom Tom, Bass Guitar [Bass Guitar Effects], Electric Guitar, Other [Speak And Spell], Loops [Electronic Loop], Vocals – Isaac Brock
Tom Tom, Bells [Sleigh Bells] – Ben Massarella
Written-By – Ben Massarella, Dave Sardy, Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green, Russell Higbee, Tom Peloso
C1 The Sun Hasn't Left
Bass Guitar [Verse Bass Guitar], Marimba, Synth, Drum Machine, Guitar, Vocals – Isaac Brock
Bass, Electric Guitar, Synth – Russell Higbee
Drums – Jeremiah Green
Guitar, Bass, Vocals – D. Sardy*
Shaker – Ben Massarella
Synth, Bass, Drums, Percussion, Beats, Guitar, Vocals – Jacknife Lee
Written-By – D. Sardy*, Isaac Brock, Jacknife Lee, Jeremiah Green, Russell Higbee
C2 Lace Your Shoes
Bass Guitar – Russell Higbee
Cymbal, Tambourine, Tom Tom, Shaker, Percussion [Spare Change] – Ben Massarella
Drums – Jeremiah Green
Electric Guitar, Guitar [Ebo Guitar], Kalimba, Bass Guitar [Verse Bass Guitar], Synth [Modular Synth], Vocals – Isaac Brock
Electric Guitar, Omnichord, Ondes Martenot, Mellotron, Bass [Verse Bass] – D. Sardy*
Written-By – Ben Massarella, D. Sardy*, Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green, Russell Higbee
C3 Never Fuck A Spider On The Fly
Bass Guitar – Russell Higbee
Drums, Drum Machine – Jeremiah Green
Electric Piano [Nord Electric Piano] – Tom Peloso
Percussion [Tamb Hits], Shaker – Ben Massarella
Shaker, Tambourine, Percussion [Sticks], Synth [Roland Synth], Acoustic Guitar – D. Sardy*
Synth [Main Synth], Synth [Wasp Synth], Electric Guitar, Vocals – Isaac Brock
Vocals [Tuvan Throat Singing] – Enrique Ugalde
Written-By – Ben Massarella, D. Sardy*, Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green, Russell Higbee, Tom Peloso
D1 Leave A Light On
Drums – Jeremiah Green
Percussion [Metallic Percussion], Shaker, Bongos, Percussion [Water Drum], Electronic Drums – Ben Massarella
Synth [Arp Synth], Electric Guitar, Synth [Solina] – Russell Higbee
Synth [Modular Synths], Bass Guitar, Synth [101 Synth], Electric Guitar, Vocals – Isaac Brock
Synth [Roland Bass Synth], Synth [Kitari Synth], Vocals – D. Sardy*
Synth, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Beats, Percussion, Vocals – Jacknife Lee
Written-By – Ben Massarella, D. Sardy*, Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green, Russell Higbee
D2 Japanese Trees
Backing Vocals – Lisa Molinaro
Bass Guitar, Synth, Drum Programming – Russell Higbee
Drum Programming [Programmed Timpani], Acoustic Guitar, Synth, Vocals – D. Sardy*
Drums – Jeremiah Green
Electric Guitar, Vocals – Isaac Brock
Piano, Synth [Mini Korg], Synth [Crumar], Other [Fun Machine] – Tom Peloso
Shaker, Electronic Drums – Ben Massarella
Written-By – Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green, Russell Higbee, Tom Peloso
D3 Back To The Middle
Bass – Russell Higbee
Drums – Jeremiah Green
Guitar, Vocals – Isaac Brock
Viola – Lisa Molinaro
Vocals [Cheers] – Ryan Baldoz
Written-By – Isaac Brock, Jeremiah Green

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Epic Records
  • Copyright © – Epic Records
  • Published By – Ugly Casanova
  • Published By – D. Sardy Publishing Designee
  • Published By – Crazy Gnome
  • Published By – Ideath
  • Published By – Party Pants Music
  • Published By – Melonomadic
  • Published By – Tschudi Music
  • Published By – Besme
  • Published By – Kobalt Songs Music
  • Published By – Pastry Sharp Music
  • Published By – Norse Horse Publishing
  • Recorded At – The Garage, Topanga Canyon
  • Recorded At – Hillside Manor
  • Recorded At – Ice Cream Party
  • Mixed At – The Garage, Topanga Canyon
  • Mixed At – Hillside Manor
  • Mixed At – Ice Cream Party
  • Manufactured By – Noiseland Industries – 21-0406
  • Mastered At – Marcussen Mastering
  • Mastered At – GZ Media – 231409E
  • Lacquer Cut at – SST GmbH
  • Pressed By – Memphis Record Pressing


  • Art Direction, Design – Dylan Odbert
  • Creative Director – Isaac Brock
  • Edited By – Matt Bishop (3) (tracks: A2-B2, C1, D1)
  • Engineer – Jeremy Sherrer (tracks: D3), Jim Monti (tracks: A1-D2)
  • Engineer [Second Engineer] – Cameron Barton (tracks: A1-D2)
  • Engineer [Second Engineer], Mixed By – John McEntire (tracks: D3)
  • Lacquer Cut By – K*
  • Management – Charles Attal, Matt Sadie, Simon White (5)
  • Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen, Stewart Whitmore
  • Mixed By – D. Sardy* (tracks: A1, A3, B2-B3, C2-C3, D2)
  • Producer – Andrew Weiss (tracks: D3), D. Sardy* (tracks: A1-D2)
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Jacknife Lee (tracks: A2, B2, C1, D1)


Deluxe edition on white/sky blue vinyl with a die-cut cover and an outer sleeve. Includes a foldout poster

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 194398941318
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 21-0406NL-19439894101 AII #2 K SST 231409E1 1032650
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 21-0406NL-19439894101 BII #2 K SST 231409E2 1032646
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 21-0406NL-19439894101 C #2 K SST 231409E3 1034586
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 21-0406NL-19439894101 D #1 K SST 231409E4 1032644