Pond - 9 - Shuga Exclusive on Opaque Pink Vinyl, 300 made, out 10/1/2021

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Miles Davis ‎– Porgy And Bess (1959) - New LP Record 2012 Columbia Mono 180 Gram Vinyl Reissue - Big Band / Modal

Miles Davis ‎– Porgy And Bess (1959) - New LP Record 2012 Columbia Mono 180 Gram Vinyl Reissue - Big Band / Modal

Regular price $21.99 $0.00

Miles Davis ‎– Porgy And Bess

Columbia ‎– CL 1274, Columbia ‎– 887654075710
Miles Davis-The Original Mono Recordings –
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Mono, 180g
Big Band, Modal


A1 The Buzzard Song
A2 Bess, You Is My Woman Now
A3 Gone
A4 Gone, Gone, Gone
A5 Summertime
A6 Bess, Oh Where's My Bess
B1 Prayer (Oh Doctor Jesus)
B2 Fishermen, Strawberry And Devil Crab
B3 My Man's Gone Now
B4 It Ain't Necessarily So
B5 Here Come De Honey Man
B6 I Loves You, Porgy
B7 There's A Boat That's Leaving Soon For New York


  • Bass – Paul Chambers (3)
  • Composed By – George Gershwin
  • Conductor – Gil Evans
  • Drums – "Philly" Joe Jones (tracks: A1, A3 to B1, B3, B6, B7), Jimmy Cobb (tracks: A2, B2, B4, B5)
  • Engineer – Ray Moore
  • Flute – Jerome Richardson (tracks: A1, A6, B1), Phil Bodner (tracks: A2 to A5, B2 to B7), Romeo Penque
  • French Horn – Gunther Schuller, Julius Watkins, Willie Ruff
  • Liner Notes – Charles Edward Smith
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Roy De Carava*
  • Producer – Cal Lampley, Teo Macero
  • Saxophone – Cannonball Adderly*, Daniel B. Banks*
  • Trombone – Frank Rehak, Jimmy Cleveland, Joseph Bennett, Dick Hixon*
  • Trumpet – Bernie Glow, Ernie Royal, Johnny Coles, Louis R. Mucci
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Miles Davis
  • Tuba – Bill Barber


Identical to the RSD 2012 release Miles Davis - Porgy And Bess , but not numbered and without the RSD-Logo on front sticker.

12" 180-gram audiophile mono vinyl LP

Reissue of the orginal mono version cat.#: CL 1274.

Recorded 7/22/1958, 7/29/1958, 8/04/1958, and 8/18/1958 at the Columbia 30th Street Studio in New York City.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): 88 76547571-A 20763.1(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): 88 76547571-B 20763.2(3)
  • Barcode (on shrink): 887654075710