Pond - 9 - Shuga Exclusive on Opaque Pink Vinyl, 300 made, out 10/1/2021

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Mike Polizze - Dizzy Demos: 2 Tickets to Cheeseburger in Paradise - New Cassette 2021 Paradise Of Bachelors Green Tape - Garage Rock

Mike Polizze - Dizzy Demos: 2 Tickets to Cheeseburger in Paradise - New Cassette 2021 Paradise Of Bachelors Green Tape - Garage Rock

Regular price $13.99 $0.00

Mike Polizze – Dizzy Demos : 2 Tickets to Cheeseburger in Paradise

Paradise Of Bachelors – PoB-062-2021
Format: Cassette
Garage Rock


1 Sign of Life 2:20
2 Marbles (demo) 1:45
3 Sit Down (demo) 3:16
4 Eyes Reach Across (demo) 3:52
5 Sunny Sundays 2:39
6 Revelation (demo) 4:35
7 Bainmaire (demo) 4:34
8 Cheewawa (demo) 2:01


  • Mastered By – Patrick Klem


It’s an unusual occurrence in our experience, but occasionally a record arrives more or less fully formed in its demo phase. Long Lost Solace Find, the irresistible debut solo album by Mike Polizze (Purling Hiss, Birds of Maya) landed in our inboxes as just such a rara avis, to our great delight. Truly, we were floored by the perfect flight path of these skeletal songs, even without their summery studio plumage. Further fledging and local color came courtesy of Mike and engineer and co-producer Jeff Zeigler (The War on Drugs), with an enthusiastic assist from their close Philly friend Kurt Vile, but the bones of these songs were already embedded deep in the demos, structurally, lyrically, and spiritually. They proved to be elegant maquettes for the architecture of the album and a testament to Mike’s careful craftmanship.

So we are proud to present the outrageously titled collection Dizzy Demos: 2 Tickets to Cheeseburger in Paradise, comprising Dizzy Polizzy’s original homebrew demos for six of the twelve final album tracks, along with two studio outtakes from the Long Lost Solace Find sessions, “Sign of Life” and “Sunny Sundays” (which are, in our estimation, just as good as anything on the proper album.) Listen digitally wherever you harvest sounds from the ether, or pick up a florid green cassette, featuring alien/pyramid/burger art (and a two-cat centerfold) by the man himself and available exclusively via direct order from the PoB website and Bandcamp page, in an edition limited to 300 copies only.
released March 5, 2021

All songs written and performed by Mike Polizze.
“Sign of Life” and “Sunny Sundays” were recorded in 2018 by Jeff Zeigler at Uniform Recording, Philadelphia, produced by Mike Polizze and Jeff Zeigler, and mixed by Jeff Zeigler.

All other songs were recorded in 2018 at Studio 545 on a Yamaha MT4X to tape using Maxell XLII Position/High through a Shure 58 microphone. Performed using a Martin and Hohner acoustic guitar, Clayton USA plectrum, and various instruments for the Paradise of Bachelors record label.

Mastered by Patrick Klem, Klemflastic Sound, Durham, NC, 2020.

Mike: vox, guitars, bass, percussion, Farfisa, Wurlitzer, and piano