Now With Two Chicago Locations

Michael Jackson – Thriller - VG+ LP Record 1982 Epic CBS Mastersound Half-Speed Mastered vinyl - Pop / Disco / Soul

Michael Jackson – Thriller - VG+ LP Record 1982 Epic CBS Mastersound Half-Speed Mastered vinyl - Pop / Disco / Soul

Regular price $84.99 $0.00

Michael Jackson – Thriller

Label: Epic – HE 48112
Series: CBS Mastersound
Vinyl, LP, Album, Half-Speed Mastered, Gatefold
Country: US
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Soul, Disco
A1 Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
Arranged By [Horns]Jerry Hey, Michael Jackson
Arranged By [Rhythm]Michael Jackson, Quincy Jones
Arranged By [Vocals]Michael Jackson
Electric Piano [Rhodes], SynthesizerGreg Phillinganes
Percussion [Bathroom Board Stomp]Michael Jackson, Nelson Hayes, Steven Ray (2)
A2 Baby Be Mine
Arranged By [Horns]Jerry Hey
Arranged By [Vocal, Rhythm, & Synth]Rod Temperton
A3 The Girl Is Mine
Arranged By [Rhythm]David Paich, Quincy Jones
Arranged By [Strings], ConductorJerry Hey
Arranged By [Synth]David Foster
Arranged By [Vocals]Michael Jackson, Quincy Jones
ConcertmasterJerry Vinci*
Electric Piano [Rhodes]Greg Phillinganes
FeaturingPaul McCartney
PianoDavid Paich
A4 Thriller
Arranged By [Horns]Jerry Hey
Arranged By [Vocal, Rhythm & Synth]Rod Temperton
EffectsBruce Cannon, Bruce Swedien
Featuring, RapVincent Price (2)
Vocals [Lyrics Sung By]Michael Jackson
B1 Beat It
Arranged By [Rhythm]Michael Jackson, Quincy Jones
Arranged By [Vocals]Michael Jackson
Electric BassSteve Lukather
Electric Piano [Rhodes]Greg Phillinganes
Guitar, SoloistEddie Van Halen
Percussion [Drum Case Beater]Michael Jackson
Recorded By [Guitar Solo]Don Landee*
SynthesizerSteve Porcaro
Synthesizer [Synclavier]Tom Bahler
B2 Billie Jean
Arranged By [Strings]Jerry Hey
Arranged By [Vocal, Rhythm & Synth]Michael Jackson
Conductor [Strings]Jeremy Lubbock
Electric Piano [Rhodes]Greg Phillinganes
Synthesizer [Emulator]Michael Boddicker
Synthesizer [Programming]Bill Wolfer
B3 Human Nature
Arranged ByDavid Paich, Steve Lukather, Steve Porcaro
SynthesizerSteve Porcaro
Synthesizer [Emulator]Michael Boddicker
Written-ByJohn Bettis, Steve Porcaro
B4 P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
Backing VocalsP.Y.T's
HandclapsGreg Phillinganes, James Ingram, Louis Johnson, Michael Jackson, Steven Ray (2)
Keyboards [Portasound]James Ingram
Synthesizer [Programming]Greg Phillinganes
Synthesizer [Vocoder, Emulator]Michael Boddicker
Written-By, Arranged ByJames Ingram, Quincy Jones
B5 The Lady In My Life
Arranged ByRod Temperton
Electric Piano [Rhodes]Greg Phillinganes
SynthesizerSteve Porcaro
Synthesizer [Emulator]Michael Boddicker
  • Produced For – Quincy Jones Productions
  • Copyright © – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – CBS Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Epic Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
  • Recorded At – Westlake Audio
  • Published By – Mijac Music
  • Published By – Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.
  • Published By – Rodsongs
  • Published By – Almo Music Corp.
  • Published By – Rondor Music
  • Published By – Porcara Music
  • Published By – John Bettis Music
  • Published By – WB Music Corp.
  • Published By – Eiseman Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Hen-Al Music
  • Published By – Kings Road Music
  • Published By – Yellow Brick Road Music
  • Backing VocalsBecky Lopez (tracks: A1, B4), Bunny Hull (tracks: A1, B4), Howard Hewett (tracks: B4), James Ingram (tracks: A1, B4), Janet Jackson (tracks: B4), Julia Waters (tracks: A1), LaToya Jackson* (tracks: B4), Maxine Waters (tracks: A1), Michael Jackson (tracks: A1), Oren Waters (tracks: A1)
  • BassLouis Johnson (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B4, B5)
  • Co-producerMichael Jackson
  • Design [Styling]Valadé / Design Pool
  • DrumsJeff Porcaro (tracks: A3, B1, B3, B5), Ndugu Chancler* (tracks: A2, B2, B4)
  • Engineer [Assistant At Ocean Way]Mark Ettel
  • Engineer [Assistant]Steve Bates
  • Engineer [Tenchical]Matt Forger
  • GuitarDavid Williams (4) (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B2), Dean Parks (tracks: A3), Paul Jackson* (tracks: B1, B4, B5), Steve Lukather (tracks: A3, B1, B3)
  • Illustration [Insert]Michael Jackson
  • KeyboardsBill Wolfer (tracks: B1), Greg Phillinganes (tracks: A2), Tom Bahler (tracks: B1)
  • ManagementJoe Jackson (5), Weisner/DeMann Entertainment*
  • Mastered ByBernie Grundman
  • Other [Synergy]Greg Smith (tracks: B1)
  • PercussionPaulinho Da Costa (tracks: A1, B3)
  • Photography ByDick Zimmerman (3)
  • ProducerQuincy Jones
  • Recorded By [Additional Sound Sources]Humberto Gatica, Matt Forger
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByBruce Swedien
  • Saxophone, FluteLarry Williams (tracks: A1, A2, A4)
  • SynthesizerBill Wolfer (tracks: A1, B2), David Foster (tracks: A3), David Paich (tracks: A2, B3, B5), Greg Phillinganes (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B2, B4), Greg Smith (tracks: B2), Michael Boddicker (tracks: A1, A2), Rod Temperton (tracks: A4)
  • Synthesizer [Programming]Anthony Marinelli (tracks: A2, A4), Brian Banks (tracks: A2, A4), Steve Porcaro (tracks: A2, A3, B1)
  • TromboneBill Reichenbach (2) (tracks: A1, A2, A4)
  • Trumpet, FlugelhornGary Grant (tracks: A1, A2, A4), Jerry Hey (tracks: A1, A2, A4)
  • Typography [Lettering]Mac James
  • Written-ByMichael Jackson (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2), Rod Temperton (tracks: A2, A4, B5)
Half-Speed Mastered
Extended Range Recording
Master Sound CBS Audiophile Pressing

This Record Is Playable On All Record Playback Equipment

© 1982 CBS Inc / ℗ 1979 CBS Inc. / Manufactured by Epic Records / CBS Inc.

Produced for Quincy Jones Productions
Recorded and Mixed using the Acusonic Recording Process
Additional Sound Sources Recorded at Ocean Way Recording Studios, Los Angeles, California
Recorded at Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, California
This album is lovingly dedicated to Katherine Jackson
Special Thanks to Our Fantastic Family at Westlake Audio: Shari Dub, David Concours and James Sandweiss. Thanks to all my fans and friends worldwide and Shirley "Ms. International" Brooks.

All titles ©1982 Mijac Music (BMI) Administered by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.
A2, A4, B5: ©1982 Rodsongs (PRS) Administered by Almo Music Corp. (ASCAP) in the U.S. and Canada; In Remaining territories by Rondor Music (London) Ltd. (PRS)
B3: ©1982 Porcara Music and John Bettis Music (ASCAP) John Bettis Music administered by WB Music Corp.
B4: ©1982 Eiseman Music Co., Inc., Hen-Al Music, Kings Road Music (BMI) and YellowBrick Road Music (ASCAP)

  • Barcode (Scanned): 074644811216
  • Barcode: 0 7464-48112-1