New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Meco ‎– Music Inspired By Star Wars And Other Galactic Funk - VG+ Lp Record 1977 Millennium USA Vinyl - Disco

Meco ‎– Music Inspired By Star Wars And Other Galactic Funk - VG+ Lp Record 1977 Millennium USA Vinyl - Disco

Regular price $12.99 $0.00

Meco ‎– Music Inspired By Star Wars And Other Galactic Funk

Millennium ‎– MNLP 8001, Casablanca ‎– MNLP 8001
Vinyl, LP, Album
Electronic, Funk / Soul


Star Wars 15:47
A1.1 Title Theme
A1.2 Imperial Attack
A1.3 The Desert And The Robot Auction
A1.4 The Princess Appears
A1.5 The Land Of The Sand People
A1.6 Princess Leia's Theme
A1.7 Cantina Band
A1.8 The Last Battle
A1.9 The Throne Room And End Title
Other Galactic Funk
B1.1 Other 4:07
B1.2 Galactic 5:02
B1.3 Funk 3:21

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – MZH Studio
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Millennium Record Co., Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Millennium Record Co., Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Casablanca Record And Filmworks, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Casablanca Record And Filmworks, Inc.
  • Published By – Fox Fanfare Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Starrin Music
  • Published By – Tenement Tunes
  • Lacquer Cut At – Masterdisk
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Santa Maria


  • Arranged By – Harold Wheeler
  • Art Direction, Design – Gribbitt!, Stephen Lumel
  • Autoharp – Atten Lessik, Gene Bianca*, Ynned Lessick*
  • Bass – Neil Jason, Obb Sretlaw, Will Lee
  • Cello – Jesse Levy, Richard Loaker*, Yhtac Truax
  • Copyist [Music Preparation] – Betty Rowland
  • Drums – Allen Schwartzberg*, Dor McBrene, Jimmy Young
  • Effects [Special Sound Effects], Synthesizer [Electronic Music Effects Made On A Buchla] – Suzanne Ciani
  • Effects [Special Studio Tape Effects] – Tony Bongiovi
  • Engineer [Recording] – Harvey Hoffman
  • Engineer [Remix] – Tony Bongiovi
  • French Horn – Bill Brown (6), Fred Griffin, Jim Buffington, John Clark (2), Nitac Palkan
  • Guitar – Cliff Morris, David Spinozza, John Tropea, Lamer Murnhab, Lance Quinn, Nyto Bongi*, Simm Tenaj
  • Illustration – Robert Rodriguez (2)
  • Keyboards – Drasan Thims, Harold Wheeler, Pat Rebilliot*
  • Lacquer Cut By – J.G.*
  • Liner Notes – Meco*
  • Management [Earth Rep] – Tony Blacca
  • Percussion – Anthony Eversley, Dave Carey*, John Purcell (3), Kendall Turner, Kirk Parson, Nor Thornaring, Retsim Ocem, Ruebens Bassisni*, Solomon Smith, Thomas Simons, Timothy Thompson (2), Vincent Lilly
  • Producer – Harold Wheeler, Meco Monardo, Tony Bongiovi
  • Reeds – Dave Tifani*, Eddie Daniels, George Marge, George Young (2), Lou DelGatto*, Morris Mamorsky, Thatie Notwsin
  • Trombone – Dave Taylor*, Dom Monardo*, Raryl Scomb*, Sonny Russo, Wayne Andre
  • Trumpet – Allen Rubin*, Aynot Tinto, John Faddis*, Lou Soloff*, Randy Brecker
  • Viola – Lamar Alsop, Richard Maximoff, Sec Nurf, Yug Aimul
  • Violin – Aniad Chacen, Arianne Bronne, Brab Ferrag, Charles LiBove, Derf Odranom, Gene Orloff, Gerald Tarack, Harold Kohon, Lamer Murnhab, Naje Spua, Nam Elohass, Nomeg Oirepim, Paul Gershman, Paul Winter, Sanford Allen
  • Written-By – Harold Wheeler (tracks: B), John Williams (4) (tracks: A), Solomon Smith (tracks: B)