2019 limited beer glass pre-order

Mavis Staples - We Get By - New Vinyl LP 2019 - Neo-Soul / R&B


Street Date: 5/24/19

Mavis Staples returns with a brand new studio album produced and written by Ben Harper. Backed by Mavis’ critically acclaimed live band, We Get By features 10 songs of longing, strength, and spirituality, presented with simplicity, grit and sublime beauty. Highlights include the buoyant, “Anytime”, the cathartic, “Change”, and the title track, an uplifting duet with Ben Harper. 

01 Change
02 Anytime
03 We Get By (feat. Ben Harper)
04 Brothers And Sisters
05 Heavy On My Mind
06 Sometime
01 Never Needed Anyone
02 Stronger
03 Chance On Me
04 Hard To Leave
05 One More Change