Ratboys - Happy Birthday, Ratboy Shuga Exclusive White In Transparent Orange Vinyl

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Makaya McCraven - Universal Beings - New 2 Lp Record 2018 International Anthem USA Chicago Vinyl - Jazz / Live Improvisation

Makaya McCraven - Universal Beings - New 2 Lp Record 2018 International Anthem USA Chicago Vinyl - Jazz / Live Improvisation

Regular price $27.99 $0.00

Makaya McCraven ‎– Universal Beings

International Anthem Recording Company ‎– IARC0022
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
26 Oct 2018


New York Side
A1 A Queen's Intro
A2 Holy Land
A3 Young Genius
A4 Black Lion
A5 Tall Tales
A6 Mantra
Chicago Side
B1 Pharaoh's Intro
B2 Atlantic Black
B3 Inner Flight
B4 Wise Man, Wiser Woman
B5 Prosperity's Fear
London Side
C1 Flipped Out
C2 Voila
C3 Suite Haus
C4 The Newbies Lift Off
C5 The Royal Outro
Los Angeles Side
D1 The Count Off
D2 Butterss's
D3 Turtle Tricks
D4 The Fifth Monk
D5 Brighter Days Beginning
D6 Universal Beings

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 177736
  • Manufactured By – Pirates Press


  • Alto Saxophone – Josh Johnson (13) (tracks: D1 to D6)
  • Cello – Tomeka Reid (tracks: A1 to B5)
  • Cover, Artwork – Damon Locks
  • Design [Insert] – Craig Hansen (2)
  • Double Bass – Anna Butterss (tracks: D1 to D6), Daniel Casimir (2) (tracks: C1 to C5), Dezron Douglas (tracks: A1 to A6)
  • Double Bass, Percussion – Junius Paul (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Drums – Makaya McCraven
  • Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Ashley Henry (tracks: C1 to C5)
  • Executive-Producer – Scott McNiece
  • Guitar – Jeff Parker (tracks: D1 to D6)
  • Harp – Brandee Younger (tracks: A1 to A6)
  • Percussion – Carlos Niño (tracks: D1 to D6)
  • Photography By [Chicago Side] – Michael Handler, Sean Owens
  • Photography By [London Side] – Fabrice Bourgelle*
  • Photography By [Los Angeles Side] – Mark Pallman
  • Photography By [New York Side] – Joe Mault
  • Photography By [Portrait] – Fabrice Bourgelle*
  • Producer – Makaya McCraven
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Dave Vettraino, David Allen (10)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Nubya Garcia (tracks: C1 to C5), Shabaka Hutchings (tracks: B1 to B5)
  • Vibraphone – Joel Ross (3) (tracks: A1 to A6)
  • Violin – Miguel Atwood-Ferguson (tracks: D1 to D6)


New York Side: Recorded August 29th, 2017, at H0I0 in Ridgewood, New York.
Chicago Side: Recorded September 2nd, 2017, at Co-Prosperity Sphere in Bridgeport, Chicago, Illinois.
London Side: Recorded October 19th, 2017, at Total Refreshment Studios in Stoke Newington, London, UK.
Los Angeles Side: Recorded January 30th, 2018, at Jeff Parker's House in Altadena, California.

Gatefold vinyl with obi strip and insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 603784912066
  • Barcode (Printed): 6 03784 91206 6