Attention Customers: Some orders taking longer to ship due to a Shuga warehouse move. Thanks for your patience and support!

Lou Reed – Berlin (1973) - VG+ LP Record 1983 RCA USA Vinyl - Art Rock / Glam

Lou Reed – Berlin (1973) - VG+ LP Record 1983 RCA USA Vinyl - Art Rock / Glam

Regular price $21.99 $0.00

Lou Reed – Berlin

Label: RCA Victor – AYL1-4388, RCA – AYL1-4388
Series: Best Buy Series
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Indianapolis Pressing
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style: Art Rock, Glam
A1 Berlin 3:23
A2 Lady Day 3:40
A3 Men Of Good Fortune 4:37
A4 Caroline Says I 3:57
A5 How Do You Think It Feels 3:42
A6 Oh Jim 5:13
B1 Caroline Says II 4:10
B2 The Kids 7:55
B3 The Bed 5:51
B4 Sad Song 6:55
  • Copyright © – Dunbar Music, Inc.
  • Copyright © – Oakfield Avenue Music Ltd.
  • Produced For – Nimbus 9 Productions Limited
  • Recorded At – Morgan Studios
  • Overdubbed At – CTS Studios
  • Overdubbed At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Mixed At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Record Company – RCA Corporation
  • Copyright © – RCA Records
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – RCA Records
  • Pressed By – RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis
  • Acoustic GuitarGene Martynec
  • Arranged ByAllan Macmillan, Bob Ezrin
  • Backing Vocals, Electric GuitarDick Wagner
  • BassGene Martynec (tracks: A2), Jack Bruce (tracks: A1, A3 to B1, B3, B4), Tony Levin (tracks: B2)
  • Bass TromboneJon Pierson
  • CalligraphyBill Garland
  • ChoirBob Ezrin, Dennis Ferrante, Dick Wagner, Elizabeth March, Lou Reed, Steve Hyden
  • Design Concept [Album Concept], DesignPacific Eye & Ear
  • DrumsAynsley Dunbar (tracks: A1, A3 to B1, B3, B4), B.J. Wilson (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Electric GuitarSteve Hunter
  • ManagementTransformer Enterprises, Ltd.*
  • Organ, HarmoniumSteve Winwood
  • Overdubbed By [CTS Studios]Richard Lewzey*
  • Overdubbed By [Record Plant]Danny Turbeville, Dennis Ferrante, Ed Sprigg, Greg Calby*, Jay Messina, Jim Frank, Jim Reeves (3), Joe Lopes, Pat Martin, Shelley Yakus*
  • Photography ByLa Légion*, Saint-Jivago Desanges
  • PianoAllan Macmillan (tracks: A1), Blue Weaver (tracks: A3)
  • Piano, MellotronBob Ezrin
  • ProducerBob Ezrin
  • Recorded ByPeter Flanagan, Robin Black
  • Synthesizer, Arranged By [Vocal Arranging]Gene Martynec (tracks: B3)
  • Tenor SaxophoneMichael Brecker
  • TrumpetRandy Brecker
  • Vocals, Acoustic GuitarLou Reed
  • Written-ByLou Reed
Previously issued as APL1-0207

[A1 lyrics reprinted on front cover]: © 1972 Dunbar Music, Inc. & Oakfield Avenue Music, Ltd.
[B4 lyrics reprinted on back cover]: © 1973 Dunbar Music, Inc. & Oakfield Avenue Music, Ltd.

Produced for Nimbus 9 Productions Ltd.

Jack Bruce appears courtesy of Columbia / Windfall Records
Blue Weaver appears courtesy of A&M Records, Inc.
B.J. Wilson appears courtesy of Chrysalis Records and Strongman Productions Ltd.
Steve Winwood appears courtesy of Island Records Ltd.

Basic tracks recorded at Morgan Studios, London
Overdubbed at CTS Studios, London, and at The Record Plant, New York
Mixed at The Record Plant

TMK(S) ® Registered / RCA Corporation
© 1973, RCA Records
Printed in U.S.A.

℗ 1973 RCA Records
  • Barcode: 07863543881
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): AYL1-4388-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): AYL1-4388-B