New Shuga Exclusive Khruangbin Mordechi record with coloring cover to raise moner for Puerto Rican Arts Alliance

Covid-19 Updates: What we are doing and what to expect for shipping. Learn More

Kurt Vile - Wakin On A Pretty Daze - New 2 Lp Record 2013 Matador USA Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock

Kurt Vile - Wakin On A Pretty Daze - New 2 Lp Record 2013 Matador USA Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock

Regular price $28.99 $0.00

Kurt Vile ‎– Wakin On A Pretty Daze

Matador ‎– OLE-998-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
05 Apr 2013
Indie Rock


A1 Wakin On A Pretty Day
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Gtr], Electric Guitar [Electric Gtr], Lead Guitar [Lead Gtr], Synth – KV*Bass, Twelve-String Guitar [Electric 12 String], Synth [Arp 2600], Drums [Additional Drums] – RL*Drums – ST*Electric Guitar [Electric Gtr] – JT*Synth [Lead Korg MS10] – MJ*
A2 KV Crimes
Bass, Percussion – RL*Drums – VN*Electric Guitar [Electric Gtrs] – KV*Rhythm Guitar [Rhythm Gtr (Rock Chorus)] – JT*
A3 Was All Talk
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Keyboards [Keyboard], Synth [String Synth] – KV*Drums – SM*Electric Guitar – JT*Melodica – FDS*Percussion – DP*Sequenced By [Sequencer], Electronics, E-Bow [Ebow Gtr], Bass – RL*
B1 Girl Called Alex
Acoustic Guitar [Amplified Acoustics], Lead Guitar [Lead Electric], Organ, Tambourine – KV*Drums – SM*Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Lap Steel Guitar [Lapsteel] – FDS*Guitar [Fuzz/Swell Gtrs] – RL*Noises [White Noise] – AP*Rhythm Guitar [Rhythm Electric], Guitar [Arpeggio Gtr], Saxophone – JT*
B2 Never Run Away
Drums, Percussion – SM*Resonator Guitar [Resonator Gtrs] – KV*
B3 Pure Pain
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Gtr], Electric Guitar [Electric Gtr] – KV*Bass, Drum Machine – RL*Drums [Medieval Drums] – MJ*Drums [Waltz Drums] – SM*Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Lap Steel Guitar [Lapsteel] – FDS*Harp – ML*
C1 Too Hard
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Gtr], Electric Guitar [Electric Gtr] – KV*Backing Vocals – JH*Bass, Guitar [Ambient Gtrs] – RL*Lap Steel Guitar [Lapsteel] – FDS*Lead Guitar [Lead Electric] – JT*
C2 Shame Chamber
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Gtr], Slide Guitar [Electric Slide Guitar], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – KV*Baritone Guitar [Bariton], Lead Guitar [Lead Electric Gtr] – RL*Drums, Cowbell, Percussion – SM*
C3 Snowflakes Are Dancing
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Gtr], Electric Guitar [Electric Gtr], Percussion – KV*Drums, Synth – MJ*Electric Guitar [Electric Gtr] – JT*Melodica – FDS*
D1 Air Bud
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Gtr], Electric Guitar [Electric Gtr], Synth [Synths], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – KV*Bass, Drum Machine, Sequenced By [Sequencer], Guitar [Tremolo Fuzz Gtrs] – RL*Drums – VN*
D2 Goldtone
Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Gtr], Electric Guitar [Electric Gtr], Organ, Vibraphone [Vibes], Guitar [Psych Slide] – KV*Backing Vocals – EK*Bass, Baritone Guitar [Baritone], Guitar [Tap Gtr Outro] – RL*Drums – SM*Lap Steel Guitar [Lapsteel], Melodica – FDS*Percussion – JE*Slide Guitar [Blues Slide (Main Slide)] – JT*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Matador Records (2)
  • Copyright (c) – Matador Records (2)
  • Recorded At – Dreamland Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Five Star Studios
  • Recorded At – Miner Street Recordings
  • Recorded At – The Magic Shop
  • Recorded At – Fluxivity Recording
  • Recorded At – Vacation Island
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Copyright (c) – Kurt Vile
  • Lacquer Cut At – Nashville Record Productions


  • Artwork [Mural Art] – Steve Powers (6)
  • Band [Additional Violation] – Alan Pavlica, Dan Park*, Emily Kokal, Farmer Dave Scher, Jennifer Herrema, Jeremy Earl, Mary Lattimore, Michael Johnson (9), Stella Mozgawa, Vince Nudo
  • Band [KV & The Violators] – Jesse Trbovich, Kurt Vile, Rob Laakso
  • Booking [Booked In Europ/UK By] – Steven Thomassen
  • Booking [Booked In North/South America/Australia/Japan By] – Eric Dimmenstein
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering] – Ted Young
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer - Dreamland, Magic Shop, Fluxivity] – Bryce Gonzales
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer - Five Star] – Jonathan Low
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer - Miner Street] – Ted Young
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – John Agnello (tracks: A1, A3 to C3, D2), Rob Laakso (tracks: A2, D1)
  • Lacquer Cut By – WG*
  • Layout – Nick Kulp
  • Management [Managed By] – Reynold Jaffe
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Mastered By [With Assistance From] – Steve Fallone
  • Mixed By – John Agnello (tracks: A1 to C1, C3 to D2), Matt Boynton (tracks: C2), Ted Young (tracks: D1)
  • Photography By [Band Photos And Additional Psychelic Images] – Shawn Brackbill
  • Photography By [Front Cover And Additional Wall Photos] – Adam Wallacavage
  • Photography By [Recording Studio Photos] – Mandy Lamb
  • Producer [Produced By] – John Agnello, Kurt Vile (tracks: A2, D1), Kurt Vile & The Violators, Rob* (tracks: A2, D1)
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording By] – John Agnello (tracks: A2, D1), Matt Boynton (tracks: A2, D1)
  • Written-By – Kurt Vile


Packaged in a gatefold cardboard sleeve. Includes printed inner sleeves, a printed lyric insert, and a download code card.

Studios/recorded at:
Dreamland, Hurley, NY
Five Star Studios, Echo Park, CA
Miner Street, Philly, PA
Magic Shop, NYC
Fluxivity, Brooklyn, NY
Vacation Island, Brooklyn, NY

'Wakin On A Pretty Daze' was recorded (mostly) May-Nov 2012
A2 and D1 recorded in February 2012

Mike Levy and Dan Murphy appear courtesy of Icy Signs
Farmer Dave Scher appears courtesy of Sub Pop Records
Stella Mozgawa and Emily Kokal appear courtesy of Rough Trade Records

All songs written by Kurt Vile, © copyright 2012

Printed on back artwork:
℗ & © 2013 Matador Records

Printed on LP labels:
℗ 2013 © 2013 Matador Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 44861 09981 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 744861099819