Kings Of Convenience – Quiet Is The New Loud (2000) - New LP Record 2016 Astralwerks Vinyl - Indie Rock / Folk Rock / Lo-Fi

Kings Of Convenience – Quiet Is The New Loud (2000) - New LP Record 2016 Astralwerks Vinyl - Indie Rock / Folk Rock / Lo-Fi

Regular price $24.99 $0.00

Quantity - 2

Kings Of Convenience – Quiet Is The New Loud

Label: Astralwerks – 2547746412
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue
Country: US
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Folk Rock, Acoustic, Lo-Fi
A1 Winning A Battle, Losing The War
Cello – Matt McGeever
A2 Toxic Girl 3:07
A3 Singing Softly To Me
Trumpet – Ben Dumville
A4 I Don't Know What I Can Save You From
Cello – Ian Bracken
A5 Failure
Cello – Ian Bracken
Drums [Drum Fills] – Tarjei Strøm
Lead Vocals – Erlend Øye
A6 The Weight Of My Words 4:04
B1 The Girl From Back Then 2:28
B2 Leaning Against The Wall
Cello – Ian Bracken
B3 Little Kids 3:43
B4 Summer On The Westhill
Cello – Ian Bracken
B5 The Passenger 3:10
B6 Parallel Lines 5:11
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Mawlaw 388 Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Source UK
  • Copyright © – Mawlaw 388 Ltd.
  • Copyright © – Source UK
  • Licensed To – Astralwerks
  • Manufactured By – Astralwerks
  • Recorded At – Parr Street Studios
  • Recorded At – Ornkli Studios
  • Mixed At – Parr Street Studios
  • Edited At – Ornkli Studios
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Lacquer Cut At – Capitol Mastering
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-97121
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-97122
  • Acoustic Guitar [Nylon String Guitar], Drums, Piano, Electric GuitarEirik Glambek Bøe
  • Arranged By [Strings]Kings Of Convenience
  • Design [Sleeve Designed By]Dominic Thomas (4), Kings Of Convenience
  • EngineerKen Nelson (tracks: A1, A3, A4, A6, B1 to B6), Morten Arnetvedt (tracks: A2, A5)
  • Engineer [Assisted By]Andrea Wright (2) (tracks: A1, A3, A4, A6, B1 to B6)
  • Lead VocalsEirik Glambek Bøe (tracks: A1 to A4, A6, B1 to B6)
  • Mastered ByChris Ludd*
  • Mixed ByKen Nelson
  • Photography ByPaulo Sutch
  • ProducerKen Nelson, Kings Of Convenience, Morten Arnetvedt (tracks: A2, A5)
  • Recorded ByKen Nelson, Morten Arnetvedt (tracks: A2, A5)
  • Recorded By [Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By]Andrea Wright (2)
  • Steel Guitar [Steel String Guitar], Electric Guitar, Piano, Harmony Vocals, Drums, PercussionErlend Øye
  • Written-ByDaisy Simons (tracks: B6)
  • Written-By, PerformerKings Of Convenience
Gatefold sleeve.
Comes with printed inner sleeve.

"This Album was recorded and mixed at Parr Street Studios, Liverpool, by Ken Nelson, assisted by Andrea Wright, on a Studer 24-track analogue 2inch tape machine. It was then mixed to 1/2 inch tape through a Neve Legend mixing desk using the same personel. Tracks A2 & A5 were originally recorded and edited at Ornkli Studios in Bergen, Norway. They were recorded by Morten Arnetvedt, who is a very nice man. Further recordings and the final mixing of these tracks were done in Parr Street by Ken Nelson.
All tracks engeneered by Ken Nelson,assisted by Andrea Wright, except Tracks A2 & A5 initially engineered by Morten Arnetvedt.
Mastered by Chris Ludd at Abbey Road."

"Singing Softly To Me" and "The Girl From Back Then" are parts 1 & 2 of the same song.

℗© 2001 Mawlaw 388 Ltd T/A Source UK under exclusive license to Astralwerks.
Made in U.S.A.

Sticker on shrink:
"Limited Edition Vinyl
Released for the first time in the US
The groundbreaking debut album
  • Barcode: 602547746412