Cloud Cruiser - I:Capacity Pre-order 2020

King Krule - The OOZ - New 2 Lp Record 2017 USA True Panther Sounds Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock / Trip Hop
Matador Direct

King Krule - The OOZ - New 2 Lp Record 2017 USA True Panther Sounds Vinyl & Download - Indie Rock / Trip Hop

Regular price $25.99 $0.00


Thy kingdom of Krule has come and with ya boy Archy Marshall has come The OOZ. Seeping from your eyesockets, your earholes, the pores of your skin, and the crevices of your crippling self-doubt, The OOZ is not only comin' for ya but it's already pouring out of you. This one was really a bit of a brain-buster for me. Just when you think one thing is going to happen, something comes completely out of the blue to put you in a whole new frame of mind, like, imagine if the ending to The Sixth Sense was turned into a record (sans Bruce Willis). The best way to describe it is to simply say that Archy-boy has grown into a true producer, throwing curveball after curveball until your brain is left twisted into an emotional knot, and nothing other than a double LP stacked with Minor keys, spiraling 808s, and Archy's now-notoriously drooly London drawl is the perfect reminder why Krule is King. Throw this on when your infinite neo-goth sadness feels perpetually at its peak.

FFO: Crying, Jazz, Minor chords, being alone but not wanting to be alone but actually wanting to be left alone, newer Tyler the Creator, Thundercat, Leonard Cohen, Morgan Freeman narration, deep voices

King Krule ‎– The Ooz

True Panther Sounds ‎– TRUE-126, XL Recordings ‎– TRUE-126
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
13 Oct 2017
Hip Hop, Rock
Indie Rock, Trip Hop


A1 Biscuit Town 3:42
A2 The Locomotive 2:52
A3 Dum Surfer 4:24
A4 Slush Puppy
Featuring – Okay Kaya
A5 Bermondsey Bosom (Left) 1:15
B1 Logos 3:50
B2 Sublunary 2:10
B3 Lonely Blue 4:45
B4 Cadet Limbo 4:53
B5 Emergency Blimp 2:55
C1 Czech One 4:15
C2 A Side In (New Drugs) 3:06
C3 Vidual 2:20
C4 Bermondsey Bosom (Right) 1:06
C5 Half Man Half Shark 5:03
D1 The Cadet Leaps 4:21
D2 The Ooz 4:36
D3 Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver) 3:54
D4 La Lune 4:17

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Press Play Studios
  • Recorded At – III (3)
  • Recorded At – label
  • Recorded At – Crush London
  • Mastered At – Alchemy Mastering


  • Backing Vocals – Ella Rimmer (tracks: C1), Maya Coline (tracks: C1, D2)
  • Backing Vocals, Speech – Adam Marshall (tracks: C4, C5)
  • Bass – James Wilson (27)
  • Bongos, Tambourine – Marc Pell
  • Drum Programming, Percussion, Engineer – Andy Ramsay
  • Drums – George Bass (2)
  • Engineer – Connor Atanda, Senor Al Funkelinos
  • Guitar – Jack Towell
  • Lyrics By – Kaya Wilkins (tracks: A4)
  • Mastered By – Barry Grint
  • Piano – Nana Giobbi
  • Saxophone – Ignacio Salvadores
  • Songwriter, Lyrics By, Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Keyboards, Vocoder, Co-producer, Engineer – Archy Marshall
  • Speech – Beatriz Ortiz Mendes (tracks: A5), Idris Vicuña (tracks: D2), Maria Dmetriev (tracks: D3)
  • Triangle, Percussion, Vibraphone, Synth, Marimba, Co-producer, Mixed By, Engineer – Dilip Harris*
  • Vocals – Okay Kaya (tracks: A4)


Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver) contains a sample from Temptation Sensation, written by Heinz Kiessling. Courtesy of Extreme Music.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 744861612612