Khruangbin - Con Todo El Mundo - New Lp Record 2018 Black Vinyl Pressing with Download - Funk / Psychedelic


Formed of Laura Lee on bass, Mark Speer on guitar, and Donald “DJ” Johnson on drums; globetrotting Texan trio Khruangbin present their second album ‘Con Todo El Mundo’, set for release on 26th January 2018. Whereas their 2015 debut album ‘The Universe Smiles Upon You’ was influenced by 60s and 70s Thai cassettes and compilations of southeast Asian pop, rock and funk, ‘Con Todo El Mundo’ hops east over India to take inspiration in similarly under discovered funk and soul sounds of the Middle-East, particularly from Iran. Laura Lee explains the album’s title: “My grandpa would always ask me ‘Como me quieres?’ (‘how much do you love me’?), and he’d only ever accept one response. ‘Con todo el mundo’ (With all the world).” Throughout ‘Con Todo El Mundo’, Laura Lee’s melodic low-end theory, Mark’s lyrical, free-role guitar lines, and DJ’s ever-steady, ever-ready backbeat form something greater than their parts. A vibe-synchronous soul-unit travelling the planet, honing their craft, absorbing the sights, sounds and feels from cultures across the globe, processing them through the Khruangbin filter and gifting the result...with all the world.

Khruangbin ‎– Con Todo El Mundo

Dead Oceans ‎– DOC153, Night Time Stories Ltd. ‎– none
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
USA / Europe Black Vinyl
Funk / Soul, Folk, World, & Country
Funk, Psychedelic


1 Como Me Quieres
2 Lady and Man
3 Maria También
4 August 10
5 Como Te Quiero
6 Shades of Man
7 Evan Finds the Third Room
8 A Hymn
9 Rules
10 Friday Morning


Includes download card for digital version (Dead Oceans) HTTP://DOWNLOAD.DEADOCEANS.COM

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Vertical marking to left of barcode reads: "LC 29265): 656605145310