Mungion Ferris Wheels Day Off Random Color Vinyl double LP Gatefold
Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

Ken Boothe - Black, Gold & Green (1973) - New Vinyl 2019 Real Gone Music Reissue on Black & Green Vinyl (Limited to 700!) - Reggae / Rocksteady


Street Date 2/1/19

Ken Boothe had left his “Mr. Rock Steady” days far behind him by the time he recorded this 1973 album, his first with producer Lloyd Charmers and his first for the legendary Trojan label. Black, Gold & Green took Boothe in a much darker and more politically aware direction, and featured some of the best and most passionate soul singing of his career, particularly on “Out of Love,” “Missing You,” and his fantastic cover of Bill Withers’ “Ain’t No Sunshine.” This is Memphis-meets-Kingston reggae soul at its very best, and for its first-ever vinyl reissue, we’ve had Mike Milchner at SonicVision remaster the album, and pressed it up in black and green vinyl limited to 700 copies. Essential!

Side A Side B
01 Out of Love (aka I'm the One That Love Forgot)
02 Missing You
03 Look What You've Done to Me
04 Ain't No Sunshine
05 Hallelujah
06 Train/I Don't Want to See You Cry
01 Thinking
02 Second Chance
03 Have I Sinned
04 Black, Gold and Green
05 Susie Q.
06 Your Feeling and Mine