Mungion Ferris Wheels Day Off Random Color Vinyl double LP Gatefold
Vesper years shuga records limited edition signed and numbered color vinyl

Jungle - For Ever - New Vinyl Lp 2018 XL Recordings Pressing with Gatefold Jacket - Neo Soul / Funk Electronica / Nu-Disco


Street Date: 9/14/18

Towards the end of 2013 Jungle burst onto the scene with their first two singles: “The Heat” and “Platoon.” Appearing out of nowhere and propelled by feverish word of mouth online and IRL, Jungle  would transform over the next few years from an anonymous production duo to a kaleidoscopic, personality-filled Jungle Appearing out of nowhere and propelled by feverish word of mouth online and IRL, “Platoon.” and “The Heat”burst onto the scene with their first two singles: Jungle Towards the end of 2013 seven piece live band built around the core duo of Josh Lloyd-Watson and Tom McFarland, whose debut album (2014’s self-titled Jungle) was one of the year’s defining debut records; one that would end up nominated for the UK’s Mercury Music Prize and go on to sell over half a million copies.
Jungle have now returned with their forthcoming second album FOR EVER which was recorded in London and Los Angeles; Josh and Tom describe it as “a post-apocalyptic radio station playing break up songs.” If Jungle’s first album was their imaginary soundtrack to the places they had never been, their new record captures the landscapes they had so often dreamed of. To write and record the new album, J and T swapped Shepherds Bush for the Hollywood Hills. Their romanticization of The California Dream clashed with the reality of living it, although the experience led them back home to London to finish the album, the journey itself ultimately defining the music it produced.


1 Smile
2 Heavy, California
3 Beat 54 (All Good Now)
4 Cherry
5 Happy Man
6 Casio
7 Mama Oh No
8 House In LA
9 Give Over
10 Cosurmyne
11 Home
12 (More And More) It Ain't Easy
13 Pray